2002-12-05

Bad dreams and waking limbs

Man, I'm so mad. It's bad news when you don't even get smooches in your dreams. I had a dream that Kim and I went to some military party (hahaha) and I met this absolutely wonderful guy (yeah, like that would ever happen! It was a military party!!!), but even though it was a dream, I still didn't get any smooches. I miss being kissed. I'm over my. . . forever-aroused state, thankfully (perhaps this is b/c I got some super-bad news concerning the 13th. . . damn!), but I really just want to be kissed. . . and held. Gah! I also had this super frustrating dream where I couldnt' find one of my shoes(and I REALLY needed it), and I looked EVERYWHERE. In the end, some jealous girl (what the heck of???) had hidden it, and I woke up. That's what I get for sleeping in late, I suppose--bad dreams. The last thing that happened in the dream w/the perfect guy was that I saw him driving on the highway with some girl. Of course, he and his sister could've been going on a trip. . . but. . . gah! Oh well. Then I woke up to find that the bathroom I spent the majority of yesterday cleaning (I had that sucker GLEAMING from floor to ceiling!) is filthy, compliments of my brothers and sister. I'm not too happy about that, either, as I'm sure you can imagine. On the bright side, this is gonna be a great weekend (kudos to Nathan!). Plus, my dad's going out of town on a business trip, and he asked me what he should wear. That wouldn't be such a big deal, but my dad and I rarely-to-never get along, so for him to ask my opinion on something was pretty big. Plus, I do have some mad fashion sense (OR SO I'M TOLD!), so that was fun. He's been off 3 days this week now, and we haven't had cross words ONCE. That's pretty miraculous. My dad's making an effort to get along and to make up for everything, so that's pretty cool. I can appreciate that. He was even doing the dishes/kitchen this morning. I would've thought I was still dreaming, had it not been for the pins and needles that were going through my arm b/c I'd slept on it (ouch). Despite the fact that we're getting along, it's gonna be a lot less stressful with him gone for a couple of days. Plus, Mom and I will have fun and she won't have to worry about spending all her attention on Dad (yes, I'm a mite jealous---you'd just have to visit sometime, then you'd understand). And I might get Dee to thin my hair out a little (less bushiness = happy hair for Lauren!) this afternoon, so all is well. I just have some little kids to beat when they get home, that's all. :D Love ya ('ya' being whoever is bored enough to read this? I dunno.)

aigre-douce at 11:14 a.m.

previous | next