2002-12-11

We roll tight whips, everyday.

I had a wonderful weekend. Kim, Bethanie, Ben, and I drove up (well, Kim drove up, anyway) to Auburn to see a show in which Forever Is Not A Wish (Josh Hollis!), which was quite nice. I do believe that's the first show I've ever left NOT feeling heartstrung, as in, extrememely aware of my single status. And that's definitely a good thing. This weekend ended with me feeling a lot more satisfied with myself and the life I lead. I haven't felt that way (satisfied, etc) in a very long time. Kim introduced me to some good good music, which is always a very good thing. So, now I'm listening to a lot of Ladytron, Le Tigre, and Hot Hot Heat, whee! And, of course, The Strokes. It's a got, I know. Apparently I just like 60s rock-inspired tunes, what can I say. OoOh, I ran into my friend Tu at WalMart Saturday night, too. I haven't seen her in about two years, as she moved away. She's down for a visit, though, so I got to meet her fiance and her rawther cute uncle. Ahh. . . It's sad that by Saturday morning I was looking forward to this coming weekend, whee. It's good that I have so many plans, I guess. There's a party Kim, Ben, and I are hitting up sometime this weekend, then there's friends from college coming down. . . Whee! I think my favorite memory of this (past) weekend was being harassed by those morons in the Kettle. . . not. Oh, I'll smile for ya, alright! No, I did really enjoy Saturday morning though (no, not the cold air blown in my face when I dozed off), driving around while the earth looked really fresh and the sun was rising. :) Plus, I had some good girltalk, which is always nice, plus I haven't had that in ages. Ahh. . . the weekend's close!

aigre-douce at 4:26 p.m.

previous | next