2003-02-01

Knock knock. . .

Man, it's been one of those lazy, lay-around Saturdays. Kim and I hung out last night, of course. First we dragged ourselves to this guy (and by 'guy', I mean a-hole; I do not like him at all) Willie's house, where of course I was just ignored as always, or referred to as "Kim's friend". Not that I really care or expected anything else. On the other hand, Adam, this guy I didn't like to much until last night, was a sweetheart, so it wasn't all bad. I just do not like Enterprise parties, period. We then swung by David Evan's house (whom I used to be infatuated with) and hung out with most of Forever Is Not A Wish, plus this guy Dan. After much deliberation, we all crammed into Kim's Eclipse (and by 'all', I mean all six of us, haha) and headed out to Dothan to see Jess, Matt, and Patrick. I like how I refer to Matt and Patrick on a first-name basis when I definitely do not know them well at all. Anyway, after about ten minutes at this guy Patrick's house (and being called "Hey, Girl With Kim!" and/or "Girl With Kim Who Looks Like Kim!"), the nine of us headed over to this guy Taco's house. Named so b/c of a flaming taco tattoo on his calf, btw. Sam, Kim, David, I, and Dan (in that order) spooned on one lonng couch for quite a while, then Kim got up and socialized. Mostly I just talked to Josh (whom I also used to be infatuated with, haha), spooned with David, and got asked 50 million times by Matt if he or Elliott was the better kisser. Let me just note that I have definitely never hugged let alone kissed Matt. Oh, the molestation that took place last night, haha. Man, it really is amazing how much more I get hit on when I do have a boyfriend. I think it must do with the fact that b/c I have a boyfriend, I definitely don't give a flip about trying to impress anyone, which I guess is a turn-on. Of course, I'm sure that had nothing to do with the fact that Matt was drunk, and David just hits on everyone, anyway (though I will say that in all the time I was star-struck by him and single, never did he reveal the smallest bit of interest in me, and I definitely did not look too cute last night, as originally the plan had just been for Kim and I to hang out. OH, the irony.) Sad as it is, I will say that I did enjoy the attention. On the way back to Etown, we thought it'd be smarter if Kim drove since she's smaller than Sam and therefore requires less leg room, so here's how it went down, left to right: Back seat - David, me, Josh. Front- Kim , Sam (lying down with his head on my chest, back between my legs, feet against the windshield), and Dan. Pretty comical, especially considering that Sam and David kept cracking all this humor on me, and of course I got the giggles something fierce. It's okay, Josh was on the other side of me, doing the same thing, begging them to stop. I loved how I was squished between two guys that I normally (and by normally, I mean before having a bf) would have gotten extremely giddy/nervous about, but last night, I definitely did not care at all. It's funny how life works like that.

aigre-douce at 4:28 p.m.

previous | next