2003-02-26

Harlem Globetrotters

Long-distance relationships are so hard. All of my favorite diarists are in one, jeeze.

Had a really good day today. This wasn't hurt by waking up and remembering, THIS IS HARLEM GLOBETROTTERS DAY!!! Yep, yep, for some reason they've come to our little community college to play. I love them. I'm so excited about tonight. Even better, I have a press pass to get in free! I love my life. Simon and I saw their big bus on the way to lunch today, hip hip hooray! Wow, just realized lots of this paragraph rhymes. .

Today I was running late, which wasn't cool, as Kim is already not on the best grounds with her teacher, who's a major a-hole. That's okay, she went to the dean about him, babam! Take that, crap teacher!!!

I looked really cute today. Of course my hair is short, so I had to look really mod. It's not that big of a difference, I guess, but it seems different to me. It's stacked in the back now, and it's shorter, and there's no flip to this hair. But no one notices, oh well. That could be a good thing. OF course it decides to be really brrrrrr and rainy today, the day I wear a skirt and sneakers. Which made my hair go all wavy, not the look I was looking for. Oh well. C'est la vie.

On the greater side, that test I thought I did horribly on Monday? Yeah, made an 85. Way to go, me! Not an amazing grade, but it did make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I did well! I'll do better next time, though. Of course! I have to out-do everything I've done before lately. At least it keeps me occupied (?).

Saw my ex today, BUT HE DIDN'T SEE ME, ye-yaaay!!! Simon and I went to Sweet Blends b/c he wanted food (which Dakota doesn't sell, not sandwhiches, anyway) and I wanted coffee. Unfortunately, that's in a rather close proximity with where Jason works. At one point, Jason walked out to his car (twice, actually)

--- (I could see him through the window), and I thought he was going to come inside, but he did not. He's lost a lot of post-breakup weight he gained; good for him.

Went to Bethanie's today for lunch and her mom made me eat some steak and some avocado (no, not together). It was wonderful. I've got to stop this eating business before I put on some more weight. On the other hand, Jaime and I were talking today, and he made the comment that I used to have a really big butt, but did not anymore (no, that wasn't a compliment; I used to have an amazing ass). Sigh, I hate weightloss. I no longer have a chest (or much of one, anyway) or a butt, but my thighs and hips are definitely stil here. This sucks, but I still am not where I want to be. I wonder if there's food that I can eat or something I can do to help me not put on pounds overall, just on my butt (or chest. . . ). Siggghhhhh. I do miss my butt. It's not flat now, just significantly smaller (long, sad sigh). Oh well. In the long run. . . perhaps.

Had an hour-long discussion with Jaime today on sex. Very interesting. I haven't talked to anyone on that subject really lately. I'm just not that close with anyone, nor that comfortable. I'll talk a little with Kim or Desiree, but as neither of them are sexually active, it only goes so far. Sigh. It was nice to have such a conversation, weird as that may be.

Well. I haven't talked to Elliott for a couple of days now; we've both been busy. I'm so excited about seeing him this weekend!!! Hope you all have a wonderful, wonderful Wednesday afternoon!

aigre-douce at 2:49 p.m.

previous | next