2003-03-05

Frozen mochas and free pizza

I've had a great day, in general. Mom woke me with a breve on my nightstand. Awww. For those not in the know (heehee), a breve is a cappuccino made with half and half instead of milk. Dad's been jumping on my last nerves today, but I'll deal. I let my hair dry naturally today, and it looked cute. Soft and curly and short. I wore an ancient shirt (circa. . 1950s, I think) with the sleeves rolled up, jeans, and flip-flops. And my leather name cuff. And my coffeehouse girl glasses with a leather cord around my neck. Cute. Without trying hard.

This afternoon was fun. And by afternoon, I mean everything after my 9:00 class got out, haha. Bethanie and I went to Dakota's and talked while I learned to inhale, bwhaha. Long story. Went and hung out at her house for a bit. Back to school. Simon was in a funk, so I suggested we go do something w/all our free time. Back to Dakota's, frozen mochas for both of us and recognition from Shawn/Sean/Shaun G., whom I used to idolize when I was younger. He was like, "Hey! What's up! (yadayadayada)" Wow. Had "friendly banter" w/Chris over things wrong in the shop and Barret was nice. Found out I'm working w/Crystal Saturday. Woot. Went to Dante's to get some lunch, and Raphael (owner) gave us 3 free pieces of pizza. We ordered two, only had to pay for one, and got two extra for free. Talk about employee perks! We give him free coffee, he gives us free food. Wow. What a sweetheart. And I'm in with the Etown mafia. Yay. Cheered up Simon. Went to the new stainless steel Waffle House (still being built) to find when they're opening, and got many the catcall and whistle. All b/c I have a vagina, wow. Stupid people. Yeah, I know I'm cute, but that doesn't mean YOU have to comment on it, gross fat construction workers. They definitely hadn't been chewing Orbit! Heehee.

On to homework and writing articles.

aigre-douce at 4:48 p.m.

previous | next