2003-05-02

biggest smile in three days

Gave in; gave Elliott a call. We both knew we'd be too busy to touch base Wednesday, so said we'd talk Thursday. I hadn't heard anything from the boy, so I left him a friendly but not girlfriendly im....still nothing. Obviously I'm up late, so I called him. (whispered)"Hello?" "Hey" (louder, smiling)"Hey!" We talked....he was in X-Men ("You answered your phone for me during a movie?" "Hey, that's what it's on for" "You're amazing"), so he'll get on later to chat, set up a time and everything. Tonight/this morning. So excited. Made me so much happier; ridiculous. I took a shower, shaved...Apparently the shower doesn't care how long it's been, it still is stingy with the hot water. Assssss. Get out of the shower. Realize I look worn out (for a week now, except Monday and Tuesday, and we know where that went), take care of my skin (moisturize, nose strip) and eyebrows. Discover that I have somehow grown an 'Elliott eyelash' in the last few days. By this I mean I suddenly have a single superlong (ridiculously)eyelash that is growing right above my other lashes; it's pointing down, no curve or curl. It's really odd, b/c I study my face quite often, and I've never ever seen anything like it before.....except on Elliott. He has a few of those. I wonder if those grow sometimes because of stress? Because it's really random and extremely new. Not something I could have missed before. Odd odd odd.

Huge show this weekend; all the cool kids are coming home from college to come. Which means lots of socializing for Lauren. I was reading the scene livejournal (hmwhahah) and Matt had posted his new screename and commanded it to be added to buddy lists, so I did. I like how he is online at 2 in the morning, as well. Too bad I don't know him well enough to say anything, but I will be excited to see him this weekend. And Walt. And everyone else. But especially Walt....And Matt. Gahh, this means I have to get skinny within 36 hours....good luck to me. And find a cute outfit for the show, b/c it's all about fashion right now. Gah gah gah.

Oh well, I am happier. Even if I only have one shaved leg, mrf$#@*&^!!!

45 minutes till Elliott. Happy happy happy. Even if we cut out the romantic stuff, we're still excellent companions. And great friends.

Time for the nosestrip to come off.

aigre-douce at 1:51 a.m.

previous | next