2003-05-09

*Country Girls*

So, let's get this out of the way: It's Friday, Elliott is going home to Tennessee for the summer ...and has not called, emailed, or even IMd me. That sorry bastard. I'm mad, yes, my feelings are hurt. That's okay, his replacements are waiting. And that sounded horrible. I'm a bitter girl. How is he going to act super attentive, then email me complaining I haven't written him, and then drop off the face of the earth?? What's going on there?? I'm so mad. I took the time out of my extremely busy life to email him....and nothing. He responds by absolutely, completely ignoring me, and it wasn't an email that could have made him uncomfortable, either way. I'm so mad.

On the other hand.

It's nice to realize there are a million great guys on this planet, which my eyes had been shut to. It'd be nicer, I think if things weren't so surreal; it makes me nervous.

And Kimm and I went fishing today, as a celebratory exclamation that we are out for the summer..which is two weeks long, but hey, we're out! I'm in love with that Kim girl, she's the most fun ever. We went in her dad's old truck, wore straw hats, and even listened to country to complete the ambience. And had fun fun fun. I'd never been before, but I caught quite a few things. Meaning, I hooked my finger, my other hand, my leg, and my arm quit a few times, hahaha. Now, however, I know how to hook a worm.

And from the look of late-night conversations, I can hook guys well, too. Yeahhhh.

Take that Elliott Meyer. I don't need you, I don't even miss you that much. I just don't like people being asses. Nonconsistent asses, at that. Dammit.

Ahhh, have a sunburn. This should concern me, but really, I'm glad I got some sun. Don't ask me how my thighs are red and my shins/calves are still starkish. Hahaha.

Summer has begun.

aigre-douce at 5:55 p.m.

previous | next