2003-09-29

large wrap-up

This weekend was really nice. Friday night was my friend Jeremy's birthday party, which lots of people showed up for. Jeremy's such a sweet guy. This or next week we're having an Amelie party, VIP cards in tow. Asshole Fletcher was there, too, but I could hardly tell. When I got to the party, I had no less than four or five people come up to me and tell me that they'd already warned Fletcher that if started any shit, James was in the Marines for three years and wouldn't hesitate to beat the fuck out of him. After which Fletcher promptly said, "No, it's cool, it's cool." Damn right it is, fucker. What's even better is his girlfriend, Jess (also a friend of mine), stuck up for me too. I love my life.

Buck was pissing me off, though. His (ultrajealous) girlfriend came with him, so he didn't say anything to me all night. I was bending over the porch, looking for my lighter, and he took that as a prime opportunity to pour beer down the back of my jeans. I was not happy, especially as that's the only pair I have that fits decently. It's okay though, because at 8 the next morning, he called James to tell him how he'd drunk himself into a coma later that night and woke up in the middle of a baseball field with cops all around him the next morning. Buck's great for stories.

I got to spend the night at my baby's, which was very nice. I beat his ass at Soul Caliber 2 (don't let him tell you otherwise), and then we snuggled and I fell asleep. Apparently I throw 'bows in my sleep, though. Sorry. I slept in the next morning, and actually braved going and helping him feed his dogs (note: I'm terrifed a little nervous around dogs, especially the large ones like he has). James's dad is super sweet and invited me to go to the Troy State football game with them, tailgate party included. That was really fun (Troy won), but my favorite part about our whole sleepover was just being able to hang out in pajamas together and having breakfast/lunch together. It was really, really nice. And thanks to James's dad for being such a sweetheart!!!

I can easily say that Sunday was one of the more interesting days I've had in a long time. A lot of things happened that were real eye-openers, all of which caught me off guard.

Last night I had this dream that Suzie and I were at this beach and I saw all these landmarks (towers, glass houses, etc) that keep popping up in my dreams/subconscious (I don't recall dreaming about them, but in my dream last night, I immediately had a deep knowledge of what these things were, so I must have thought about these things before in my subconscious, right?). Apparently the whole scene was from one giant childhood memory that now that I'm awake, I don't remember at all. But I do remember vague memories of these things, like the street with the glass houses with the one particular house that had a winding hall where something dark had taken place. It makes me wonder where I remembered these things from. Childhood dreams? Because they were pretty vivid. The most distressing thing about it is that in my dream, I was so excited b/c I thought I was awake, and had found in real life the real location of these dream objects. Then the phone rang and I woke up, frustrated again. Dreams are odd. I wish I could study them.

I'm hungry. Time to go make tomato soup and sort the laundry, ta-ta.

Ooh, other things I forgot to mention:

1. James bought me the new Outkast cd because he loves me and I love Outkast. It's amazing. Big Boi and Andre 3000 split it up, so they each have their own cd, but in the same album. Each have a single out right now that everyone should check out. On the Big Boi side (Speakerboxxx), there's The Way You Move, and on Andre 3000's side (The Love Below), there's Hey Ya!, for which there's an adorable video.

2. Shana keeps conveniently forgetting to call me when she's in town (how do I know? your diary.....no, that's not a direct slap in the face, since I'm the one who set that up for you), and then leaves me messages that she 'really wants to know how [I'm] doing, so won't [I]please call her, since [she] has no more calling card minutes (to call from Troy with'.....no explanation why she never calls when in town). I can't call anyone outside the Enterprise area, b/c I no longer have area calling. However, when James's dad invited me to the game with them, I made the effort and called Shana's dorm (w/James's cell) to get her answering machine: "Hey, this is Shana. I'm in Enterprise for the night....." Nice of you to call me. But whatev, I'm your 'best friend in the world', right? With friends like that..... At any rate, she calls me back, none to happy to hear from me (yes, I can tell when you're faking, I've known you for some time now, thanks), and upon hearing that I'll be there for the game that night, feebly offers "Well my parents and Jeff's are coming into town, so maybe we can all go out to dinner afterwards." That's it. I was instructed to call if I got into Troy before a certain time, but I didn't, as I was there as a guest of James and his dad, mostly his dad's. Doing something after would have been one thing, but we were both busy aforehand. I didn't call her dorm and leave a message, because if I had called, she wouldn't have gotten it anyway, as she was practicing (she's in the TSU marching band), so I just gave up. But I mostly didn't make that much of an effort, because I'm tired of the one always trying to do so. She called the next day while I was at church, with how she might be in town, if Jeff decided he wanted to go or not. Jeff's not her boyfriend by the way, or even a potential romance. It's her gay best friend. He just happens to be that much more important to her than people she's known for years, that's all. At any rate, she said she'd call if they were going to come into town (again, I couldn't call and I didn't see James yesterday, so I couldn't have used his cellphone, either). I didn't hear another word from her (and was home all day, too). Last night I pop online, and sure enough, there's this nice entry from Shana about how she and Jeff came into town yesterday (what was that? no call??), and how they did all this stuff, etc, etc. And she defnitely didn't stop by, either. So I wanted to take this time out to thank Shana for being such an awesome friend. This is the same girl that left me a super nasty note (go read it, it's the 10th one down, from Oleander Diva) when I talked about my suicide attempt about how selfish I was being and all this other shit, the same girl who's like, "I'm always there for you, you can talk to me whenever something's bothering you, especially if it's enough for you to want to commit suicide, blah blah blah blah." Yeah, that's the best friend I have. Was so upset that I had wanted to do that, and was dead-set on coming and seeing me and spending some time with me so she could help me 'talk things out', etc, etc. And then when she does come in town, when I called her b/c I was wondering why I hadn't heard from her yet, this is the same girl that decided $20 for cleaning the house was way more important than coming and seeing me after all. And yet, she's begged me to come to Troy for the weekend and stay with her? Mmmm, that's way more than three strikes, you should have been out a long time ago.

aigre-douce at 1:11 p.m.

previous | next