2003-11-25

Productive Day!

So I'll try to make this quick, as I'm super tired and need the sleep. And it's earrrrrly/ really late.

Today James and I went apartment hunting, and possibly found our future home. Yay. We had Chinese Buffet for dinner, and were both estatic to find their is a small adjoining Asian foods store. My heart almost stopped when I saw they carried Thai tea, something I've been hunting for, oh, five years. So yeah, I was happy. They also carried pearl tea, or whatever, so I got some of that to try, too. I also bought James's mom some snack things she likes, and am very proud of it. Hopefully she will be pleasantly surprised when she gets them, and not be paranoid and wonder what I want from her. James and I bought some other goodies (to include The Big Bang at BooksAMillion), then went to see Dr. Seuss's The Cat in the Hat (it was my turn to pick the movie). It was good, but I wrinkle my nose at the fact that movies marketed towards children and families are getting more and more vulgar, for lack of a more complete term. Cursing? Come on. There was actually one scene in which Mike Meyers (as the Cat) said "cut off your balls", in reference to a military school, but it was clear which balls he was talking about. If you know what I mean. For me to be shocked? Whoa. Afterwards, we went to hang out at Taco's. While Taco was taking a break from the game, I attacked his unibrow with the tweezers. They're much prettier now. I even shaped them, but left mostly his natural manly shape, so he wouldn't freak out too badly. I am proud. He'll pick up that girl at the foodcourt in no time now. Yeah for Lauren.

Oh yeah, did I tell you I drove my new car around Enterprise, to Dothan and around Dothan? Desiree and Shana will understand, as I'm sure, will Misty. Though I didn't do too much speeding. . . I'll work on it, though (haha).

Apparently my dad's family is coming (Tuesday) night? Blaaaeggggh. I love them (except my uncle, whom I loathe), but damn, that's going to be one fucking crowded and loud-ass house. So far, that will be 9 people in the house. Oh, joy. Not for real, though.

G'night.

aigre-douce at 3:23 a.m.

previous | next