2004-01-04

Music To My Ears

Things are good right now. Desiree and I are currently preparing for her 'photo shoot' and are staying up all night doing girly things like always. Niiiiiice. Apparently she's never seen Pirates of the Caribbean (!!), so I had to sneak over to Kenny's and borrow it from him. I'll have to sneak over more often; he has this really nice leather chair right beside his window. I'm a sucker for comfy furniture, what can I say. For Christmas, Desiree (in the role of my godmother) was going to buy me an appliance (for the apartment I'm now not moving into), but instead I got $114 worth of CDs. And I got to take back a CD my aunt bought for me for Christmas, and exchange it for another one.

The List

John Mayer-Heavier Things

Beyonce-Dangerously In Love

The Donnas-Spend the Night

Liz Phair-CDP 7243 5 22084 0 1

Saves the Day-In Reverie

Jimi Hendrix Experience-Smash Hits

The Beatles-1

Thursday-War All The Time

Tori Amos-Strange Little Girls

Tori Amos-A Sorta Fairytale (DVD Single)

I'm very happy with my selections. I'm trying to branch out, otherwise I would have finally gotten (word?) 50 Cent and Dashboard, the latest one. I suppose I will get those later . . . In December I also bought the latest Foo Fighters and Maroon 5-Songs About Jane. And will be receiving The Yeah Yeah Yeahs-Fever to Tell soon in the mail, hopefully. Now I just have to find a Le Tigre album . . .

The funny thing is I have all these great new albums, but all I really want to listen to right now is The Postal Service. Go figure. Prolly because I'm in an singsongy optimistic mood.

Oh! And don't let me forget to include how Desiree made me these two awesome country CDs. Do I like country? Not usually. But there are some excellent songs on there. Wait, did I include that in my last entry? I have a bad memory. Ah well.

So yeah. Desiree's awesome. Mom and I are getting along great, and I love James.

OH, and if I hear about anyone talking shit about James (yes, this is directed to one person in particular, and they should have figured this out by now) and/or ditching me because James will be around, I'll treat you like Allison Cole. You've been forewarned. I love my boyfriend. And people who stand me up, lie to me, and then talk shit about my boyfriend behind my back fucking suck. Have something to say? Grow some balls and say it to me. Because after all, it is my boyfriend. And no, he wouldn't do that, because you don't mean that much to him. Thanks. Enough said, I'm out.

aigre-douce at 11:51 p.m.

previous | next