2004-05-17

Woo hoo, woo hoo hoo

Today I woke up to my cell phone beeping at me because I had a text from Desiree. It would beep every five minutes, and I couldn't find it, so eventually I had to actually get up and turn the fucker off. By this time I was wide awake, so I just got up. I was motivated to clean the house, and started doing so. Mom called from work to ask me if I could please clean the hall bathroom and kitchen, and she'd have the kids work on the rest when she got home. I laughed, and told her I'd already started working on the kitchen and bathroom, and suggested I just finish the house, and she could pay me for it. She agreed, but I have to have it all done by tomorrow afternoon. Which is pretty perfect, considering I'm probably going to Atlanta on Wednesday. Sweet.

You'd be surprised how hard it is to mix a crunk tape well. I know which tracks I want, but I'm interested in keeping a certain flow to the mix. It's harder than I thought it would be, because I'm also trying to keep it mixed.

The library just called to tell me the interlibrary loans I'd ordered came in. Swell Home Swell by Cynthia Rowley and Ilene Rosenweig and Wicked by Gregory Maguire are about to be mine all mine. Kickass.

aigre-douce at 4:32 p.m.

previous | next