2002-11-09

sinus saturday

Gah, will this sinus cold never go away? Night before last, I took a large dose of Dimetapp (I'm not going to pretend I know how to spell that, though it can't be too complex), and woke up feeling gorgeous, until a few hours later. I took the stuff again last night b/c I really feel bad, like that dull, achy can't-breathe feeling, and I woke up still feeling like crap. Puh. I know it'd be bad for me, but I really want to take a bunch of sinus stuff and just sleep! Ugh, I'll tough it out. Kim and I are cutting my hair today, so I'm looking forward to that. Then tonight we may go to Bethanie's boyfriend's military party, haha. There should be some cute guys there (not that I'm looking. . .), which is always a plus. Bethanie's boyfriend is nice, so I don't expect him to have slimeball friends, which is always pleasant. Ahh, we'll see. In the meantime, I'm about to break out the hot chocolate and Sudafed, I suppose.

aigre-douce at 11:02 a.m.

previous | next