2003-01-03

99 Red Balloons!

Back from Mobile, yay! I had an awesome trip, in spite of what I had expected. I had lots of fun and got some great gifts, which is always nice. Plus we went shopping at the outlets and Gap was having an amazing sale. I found the glammest pants ever - tweed with gold thread!- (that just happen to look wonderful on!), black velvet pants (which I've wanted but haven't found, and two Audrey Hepburn-esque shells (gold, black) all for under $25, so Dad decided to pay for it, whee! My Aunt Beverly burned some cds for me, as well, so I now have 99 Balloons by Goldfinger on the ready whenever I want it, ahh. As well as some other stuff, of course. I met the most helpful salesperson ever at this book place at the outlets, too. (I have a large aversion to salespeople) And the books I wanted were super-cheap, so that was quite nice, too. I also went to my cousin Christy's house for New Years Day and got to visit with a lot of my family on my father's side (funny, that was his birthday, too), and, of course, got to be teased by Rusty (my cousin's quite cute husband). Rusty's so cute, he and Christy have been together since she was 14. . now she's 29. . . wow. I'm so impressed by that. Man, I love checking my email and notes when I get back from a trip!

aigre-douce at 8:33 p.m.

previous | next