2003-02-23

My Big Fat Greek Wedding

Am at Desiree's house, listening to the sound the chimes are making, due to the wind. Like it would be due to anything else? Nice, anyway.

Just got finished watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding, and instead of being happy and flushed, am very depressed and down. Elliott would definitely not ever change anything belief-wise for me. Not that I'd ever *ask* him to. What's sad is that all day, I've been thinking about how happy I am with/in our relationship right now, happier than I've ever been since it's been long-distance and we HAVEN'T been together, probably, and this ruins everything. Well, not everything, just my mood. I would definitely marry Elliott, and eventually plan to do so (though no, I am not moving in with him in the meantime, if you still wondered). However, that movie made me think. . . And we could definitely not get married in my church, if we ever decided to get married at all. You know, if that wasn't too much 'organized religion' for him. I don't want to be like. . . well, other couples in the past. . . and basically be married without the title for years. I DO deserve better than that, bohemian philosophy or not. I am tired. Good night.

aigre-douce at 1:29 a.m.

previous | next