2003-02-22

Parisians, I hate you and then some

I have not had more than six hours of sleep at once in like, two weeks. So last night Kim and I go to IHOP and as soon as I came home, I definitely hopped into bed. No aim, no Diaryland, no phone, no nothing. Did not even check the caller id. Bed. This morning Mom wakes me up to ask if I want to go to breakfast with them, but I said no b/c I need to clean my room. Back to sleep. At one point, someone called (at 9 in the morning??!), but I definitely did not answer it. 45 minutes later, the phone rings again. And rings and rings and rings. Gah. So I answer it. "Hello?" (uh, they definitely woke me up, so my voice was deep and raspy, you know the drill) "Hello, may I speak with . . . ?" "No, she's not here right now, may I take a message?" (See, see, I'm even polite in the morning!) "Well, this is Parisians Department Store -" "You called at 10 in the morning?!" (I'm piiiissed) "Yes!" me: "click" Man, I was not happy. I definitely have a headache from not having slept much. And I woke up sweltering - did I really need that heating pad in my bed??! Apparently I forgot to turn it off. And of course now I cannot go back to sleep, though I desperately need it, b/c there is sunlight streaming through my crappy blinds. Gah, gah, gah. And there are windows (BIG windows) all through my house, and they just have these gauzey sheer things 'covering' them, meaning they keep out absolutely NO light. Ugggggghhhhhhrrr!

On the bright side (haHA, EVERYTHING'S BRIGHT RIGHT NOW, d@#%&$*%##!!!) Simon emailed me back and is not angry, now that I explained why I did what I did. Well, good for both of us. Now I'm taking my crabby self back to bed!

aigre-douce at 9:54 a.m.

previous | next