2003-03-04

Fret for your figure and fret for your latte

Today got somewhat better. This guy in my philosophy class came up to me and just started talking, and it turns out we have a lot in common. Cool. It was neat b/c I've wanted to make friends w/him, but we usually disagree on the general conversation topic ("Oh, are you going to the show this weekend?" "No, I've heard Forever's Not A Wish sucks". . . I bristle). I had to exercise patience with this super annoying girl who was in the group we had to work in. She was like, "I think you should speak for the group, since you like to talk to people so much!" She was really peppy, but the kind of peppy that you know she thinks she's above you (doesn't help her case that she gave me multiple degrading looks when I wore my Boy Scouts shirt, or yesterday I smiled at her as I was coming out of Taco Bell and she had this snotty look on her face. And she's not rich, cute, popular, and does not dress well at all. She's the way she is for no apparent reason whatsoever.) I don't talk at all in that class, except when the teacher's asked a question, and it's obvious he expects an answer, yet everyone else sits there with dazed looks and drool coming out of their open mouths. Moron. Of course I'm going to offer an answer, I'm sure as hell not going to just sit there and act stupid like everyone else!!! Uggghhh. Then she was knocking this guy's beliefs on everything. I wanted to hit her. Gah.

On the other hand, I made a 92 on the paper I stayed up all night for last week (yes, THAT paper). I'm happy.

aigre-douce at 12:58 p.m.

previous | next