2003-03-10

Sprite Remix

NEED TO KNOW:

Coca-Cola will be launching Sprite Remix, a tropical flavored soda, this spring.

I got that in one of my emails this morning and thought that was wonderful. I'm really excited about spring coming. It seems I always have the most fun in the springtime, and don't feel so bad about it. Today I looked super cute without a reason, and then I got to school and Simon tells me we have staff pictures today. Yay! So for once I looked decent in a picture. Yippe kai yay!

Kim treated me to lunch at El Patio and it was quite tasty (I lovvve guacomole!!)and ended up not costing much, either. Of course right after that we almost were hit head-on, twice, by two different cars. Yipes. But it was okay. It's so beautiful outside today, and it feels like I could die and be happy. I'm not being morbid, it's just that good of a day. Dad made me eggs and rice for breakfast, and I actually had time for coffee. I now have an insane amount of caffeine in my bloodstream, but it's okay, I just feel pure and fresh and energized inside.

Went by Dakota's to request Saturday morning as my weekend shift. Barret wasn't there, but Chris was, and as always he gave me a hard time. He's fun to look at, I just can't relax around him b/c I feel like I constantly am having to explain myself. He takes things the wrong way, though not too seriously. It's beautiful outside. I had a bonus quiz this morning which I hadn't studied much for, and got all but one question right. Yay. 9 bonus points, what's up. Simon was impressed that I've done so much for the paper and didn't mind at all that I didn't turn the stuff in when I said I would, as long as I got it in. The major article I was so worried about isn't going to have much of an impact now (good, b/c I haven't done it yet) b/c Ricky didn't turn his opposing view article. Yay? I dunno. So that's much less to worry about, and I'm having a wonderful day. Blair and I talked this morning about 'friends' that we've known for years that have turned on us, etc. It was good to be able to talk about it with someone that's going through the same thing, though I'm sad that he is. Also had good conversations with Simon and Kim. Though not unusual, it just makes me happy all the same. And I was able to help Sean Gilder with his West. Civ. studying. My day's been made.

aigre-douce at 12:32 p.m.

previous | next