2003-03-11

And Your Mother, Too

Kim and I skipped all of our classes today. Instead we headed to WalMart and stocked up on coffee mix, cinnamon streusel bread for 'dipping' (didn't work at all; bread wayyy to delicate) and rented Waking Life and Y Tu Mama Tambien. I discovered that the small metal mesh-covered circles in the counter near the video store register are microphones and had fun with that. Headed back to Kim's and watched the videos. Waking Life was a little challenging; it's all animated and everything floats and moves around. The content was good, though. Y Tu Mama Tambien. . . Dear god. That is the blue-ballingest movie ever! Neither of us had seen it, and were like, "It's foreign, let's rent it, yayyy!" It's a pretty good movie and extremely sexual. But just when you it comes to the major major climax, it just blows away in the wind leaving one feeling extremely disappointed and a little pissed off. Dear god at that movie. It's funny, though. And definitely entertaining.

Kim and I made humongus mugs full of coffee today (and by 'mug', I mean a bowl with an attached handle!) and had caramel syrup with it. I also took some diet pills (moderation, thank you) to burn some of the calories off. I've decided if I ever murder someone, it will probably be b/c they pissed me off when I was under the influence of ephedra. Dear lord. I was fine all day, and then I got home and just got super grouchy. It probably has something to do with the fact that everyone in my house is super loud, obnoxious, and annoying (and there's 6 of us). In fact, the only person that's not like that is my dad, who just gets really angry and scary. "Are you challenging my authority??!" Eff that. Can't wait to live by myself. Note, I did not say move in w/other people, this chicky's living ALONE if at all possible. I've had 18+ years of this madness, I'm overdue for some privacy and solitude!

Good gravy. I now get excited when one of my guy friends gets online. It's not a crush or anything, I'm just like "Must-talk-to-____". Silly girl. He's an amazingly cool guy, though. I just wish I had more I could say to him that wasn't so random. He's nice and a good conversationalist. Aghhhhh.

aigre-douce at 9:32 p.m.

previous | next