2003-03-15

Now did you want that with or without whip?

Had a great day. Woke up, family was going to D-town, meaning I had the house to myself all day. Mom brought me a chocolate doughnut for breakfast. It was a blast, I'm all about partying alone. And by partying, I don't mean drinking, etc. Just basically doing silly, girly things without having someone over my shoulder wanting me to do something. Here's what I spent my quality time doing:

You're Perfect ^^
-Perfect- You're the perfect girlfriend. Which
means you're rare or that you cheated :P You're
the kind of chick that can hang out with your
boyfriend's friends and be silly. You don't
care about presents or about going to fancy
placed. Hell, just hang out. You're just happy
being around your boyfriend.



What Kind of Girlfriend Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

You see the world in Red
Red:

Aren't you the romantic? Life is poetic. If you
don't already, write poetry, you're good at it.



What color do you see the world in?
brought to you by Quizilla

HASH(0x87256c0)
You are a child's kiss. Completely sweet and
innocent and pure. You mean no harm and only
love in your sweet kisses.



What kind of kiss are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

dominant
You have a dominant kiss- you take charge and make
sure your partner can feel it! Done artfully,
it can be very satisfactory if he/she is into
you playing the dominant role MEORW!



What kind of kiss are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Talked to Desiree, and apparently she's been put in charge of hiring help for Dante's, where I already get free pizza. So I may be getting a third job there. My plan is to work afternoons at E's mom's store, evenings at Dante's, and weekends (when E's not in town) at Dakota's. Sounds good to me. Of course, Dakota's will be my first priority. I'm so excited and proud, three jobs sure should pull in a lot of money.

Worked tonight at Dakota's; loved it. I worked with Barrett and Chris (aka Hair Boy). Apparently I'm their new favorite person to pick on. Grrreat. It was a lot of fun and a super nice work environment, we all just goof around with each other, acting mock serious. Wonderful. I'm in love with my job. Better yet, Barrett said he's going to really try to get me more hours this week. I can't wait. Coffee is my life, right next to love and music.

Haha, spent literally hours on my hair to look as cute if not cuter than Chris. I just can't beat 'fashionxcore' boys. No, he's not fashioncore, doesn't claim to be. But anyone with hair like that. . . good gravy, I'm gone. And he dresses super cute too and has a quirky, fun personality. My hair did turn out super cute, as did my makeup and clothes. I'm obsessed. Crystal noticed my hair, that's the first thing she said when I walked in the door. "I really like your hair, that's super cute!" She also gave me other super nice compliments, what a sweetheart. I love compliments, and I give them out often, too. Of course, I'm only a fan if they're genuine, of course, but they were. Crystal's so cute. Everyone that works at Dakota's is cute. Almost everyone, anyway. Haha. . . And it's always nice to work with fun people.

On the other hand.

I have a fever. Still. If I don't keep a steady supply of Tylenol Cold/Flu in my system (or whatever I'm using), I have an average temp of 99.3 lately. Grrreat. Feels lovely, too. My throat hurts, and my sinuses are evil. My mom and dad are sick, too. Maybe we won't go to church in the morning? I doubt it, but it's a nice enough thought. Desiree and I have plans to make brownies tomorrow (you know, cuz that's exactly what I need right now, what with my needing to lose weight and all).

Called E a few times on his cell this afternoon to tell him about me closing w/Chris (he'd find it humorous) and about me taking on another job, but I never got in touch with him and didn't want to leave a message. Get home, get online, and his away message is: " I'm *gasp* going to a frat party. Keep me in your thoughts. " Oh, I'll keep him in my thoughts all right, the stupid ho-bag. Bump that, I didn't want to talk to his stupid self anyway. See, I like that- I'm working and come home and hope to talk to him---and he's out partying, of course. Beautiful. And he didn't even email me. Bump that, I'm not emailing him, either. Whore.

Oh well, once I have THREE jobs I'll be too busy to over-fraternize with him, anyway. So there. I'll have school, the paper, and lots of work. Ha! I can be busy, too. (And no, I'm not mad. Just in an obnoxious mood about it.) So there.

That's fine, *BEN* and *BRENT* haven't forgotten me. *They* care! Even if my other friends don't. That's fine.

I like how I keep checking my email like there's going to be something in there. I do it so often and without thinking it's almost an involuntary reflex now. Yeah, so email me. Haha.

aigre-douce at 9:24 p.m.

previous | next