2003-05-16

Night on the Town

Yesterday was a blast. Allison and I drove to Montgomery to see Chicago again; it was her sixth, my second time seeing it. For $5 we got a ticket, popcorn, and a drink. Impressive. We were perfectly dressed for dinner at Sinclair's, a restaurant that Ewan McGregor (not Jude Law, my bad, I have no idea how I confused those two) frequented when he was filming in Montgomery. The food was really good. I ordered a Shrimp and Avocado salad, which wasn't at all what I had expected. Allison wasn't that hungry and ordered a small bowl of this creamy soup with crab. She didn't like it, so we switched food. Quite tasty. Afterwards we ordered the Bananas Sinclair's (funny how I was craving some yesterday and they had it), which was lovely. There's something about warm sugary bananas that puts a smile on my face. I enjoyed the fact that Allison was in love with the sauce they drizzle over it, which is made with Jack Daniels (she's not a drinker at all). Yes, I do realize the alcohol gets cooked out of it, though (right?). Before we left, Allison went to the restroom, and I waited for our bill. When we were leaving, she grabbed me and says, "You've gotta see this!" At the end of the hall, near the restrooms, hung a giant Amelie poster. I squealed. The excitement that Amelie brngs.....whoo! Later we decided that they probably got that poster from the independent theater that's next door to the restaurant. So we have decided that we will be making many more trips to Montgomery in the future. I mean, an independent theater?? You can't beat that! Imagine, actually seeing independent films on the big screen instead of having to search for months for them at Blockbuster! My heart sings. New birthday plan: Go see independent film at that theater (whose name has escaped me), dinner at Sinclair's, and shopping. Yeahhh. Man, this makes me want to go to Huntingdon. Almost.

aigre-douce at 10:46 a.m.

previous | next