2003-05-19

The Sick Rose

I like how you've decided I no longer exist.

Elliott's coming down late late Thursday night and staying until Monday afternoon, unless my superior plans prevail. Which I doubt. Which means I have four days to get skinnier and tan and to appear carefree.

Riiiiiiiiight.

Thankfully the sun has finally decided to come out, I am going to make full use of it.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'The Sick Rose'

by William Blake

O Rose, thou art sick.

The invisible worm

That flies in the night

In the howling storm

Has found out thy bed

Of crimson joy,

And his dark secret love

Does thy life destroy.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Oh, and don't read Thin Skin by Emma Forrest if you feel you strongly relate to the character. It calls for lots of self-reckoning and insane amounts of inner dialogue.

Okay, time to tan.

aigre-douce at 12:59 p.m.

previous | next