2003-06-06

Weekend Wrap-Up

I have been putting this off way too long.

Monday: New classes (Biology and Art Appreciation), work. Both Chase (guy from club; aspiring rapper; have known for years) and James came to see me....James drove me home.

Tuesday: Birthday! Great day, actually, despite the fact that all of my plans crashed. Still had lots of fun. Went to school, James picked me up and we had lunch with my family. I got my piercings (bellyring, ear) for free since Tim likes me and it was my birthday. Went to the Korean market avec James (duh, spent all day with him), which was fun. James is half Filipino (hott), and looks it. He reminds me of punk rock boys in FLB books (high compliment....go read one!), and we are quite cute. Exchanged gifts with Desiree (hers was for her graduation). Mom, James, Cameron, Leighton, and I had sushi for dinner; Dad had to work that night, and Chandler ditched me for a friend. Mom got me this awesome Hello Kitty cake (I'm a tad obsessed with all cute Japanese things right now) that has a holographic mousepad on it. Sooo cute. After dinner, James and I drove to Dothan so he could take tattoo books back to his tattoo guy, and we also went to BooksAMillion, where I got the mod-est fashion mags ever. Thank you, James, for making my day/night.

Gift list (in order of arrival):

Elliott: pixie bellyring

Stacey: rad white star belt

Myself: shirts, jewelry for piercings

Leighton: super smell-good soap

Cameron: doing dishes for me for a week

James: Amelie dvd!!!!

Chandler: cigars, but he's getting me something else, too

Tim: free piercings and stud!

Desiree: paper star lantern!

Mom and Dad: own phoneline, cell phone (I get to pay for service), lunch, dinner, super ceute cake

Kimm: super rad plant (Bahru-something) in pot with garter (?) glued around it...hott.

Elliott's mom: Six-month membership to Gold's Gym...yeahhh!

Suzie: shoe rack from Bed, Bath, and Beyond

Thank you Misty for my card :)

Wednesday: James's birthday. I'm sorry I couldn't make it better, I tried. Had class, found out Mrs. Earnest (art appreciation) is not only super talented (as in, her works have been in magazines, and are sold for lots), but is from Fairhope, the art community near Mobile (where I'm from). I thought that was the coolest. Went to work, of course James came to see me and drove me home. I'm happy.

Thursday: Nobody's birthday as far as I know.... Went to class, got into more fights with Mom, who's being the biggest douchebag ever. I really cannot stand her, now that she is off for the summer,and home 24/7. She seriously picks fights with me. I mean, she's 40, not 12!!! She acts extremely immature for her age, and I can't stand it. I'd stayed up till 3 on Wednesday night, got up at 7, and was dead tired in class. I took a Stacker 3 to stay awake in class, which only made me super irritable. If it had not been for Mom being so bitchy and stressing me out, it would be Day 6 today of my not smoking. Instead....Yeah, I folded and bought a pack. All that, and I didn't even get carded. On the bright side, I got to hang out with Aaron after class. I'm glad I met him, it's so nice to have someone on campus that I'd actually hang out with. Plus I love meeting new people. Aaron's super cool. When he found out we like the same kind of music, he burned me a copy of the Desapaiecidos- Read Music & Speak Spanish. He also made me this kickass compilation cd, I'm so psyched. And it's soo good. Before I went to work, Brent and Ben stopped by; I now have a copy of Lil John and the Eastside Boyz- Kings of Crunk. Ahhhh, I now have "Get Low" at my disposal!!!

Went to work, got all dolled up for James.....then I didn't think he was going to come, and I was bummed, despite the fact that Seth came to see me. Right before closing, I was cleaning up, and the phone rang. Chris answered it, was like, "What's up, man!", and my heart sank. Of course it was for Chris, I'm just silly, wanting it to be James...sigh...then Chris handed the phone to me, "James". I was sooo happy, it's simply ridiculous. He called to ask if I wanted to wait for him to drive to Etown, since he had just gotten home. My heart sang, and I said of course I would wait. He came right as we were done cleaning up, and we went to Waffle House, then hung up. Honestly, I sometimes think James is a figment of my imagination, b/c there's no way that an actual person could be that sweet, understanding, and everything that he is. He reminds me of "Glory of Love" by Chicago or New Found Glory. He's that guy. He opens doors for me, threatens to kick the asses of anyone who talks against me (Allison Cole's in trouble), he holds my hand when I get piercings, he likes my family (whoaaaaa), he's vegetarian, very punk rock (aww, FLB would be so proud), he's a 'fashion whore', he's funny....I could go on all day. And I like him a lot.

Today the phone company man came to hook up my new line. The last four digits of my number are 0631: 06 is for June, 3 is a gimme, and 1 because I'm the oldest child; my mom set it up...she can be extremely cool when she's not concentrating on being a bitch. I swear she needs happy pills, like Shana's mom got. Oh, for the love of gawd. I need to clean my room today, and the house needs to be cleaned, and laundry needs to be done. I have no classes today, but I still have to work tonight.....and tomorrow night..... I hate Sundays, b/c even though we're closed those days, I'm dragged to church WHICH I HATE. I can't rest for two seconds, b/c there's always something else that has to be done.

It's cold and rainy outside, much like October. I would not be surprised if something goes horribly wrong today, but I hope it doesn't. I'm just wary of anything resembling October. I can only get burned so many times, you know?

Songs For Driving At Night

(my comp cd from Aaron)

1. Bright Eyes - A Perfect Sonnet

2. Pedro the Lion - Rapture

3. The Weakerthans - Aside

4. Alkaline Trio - This Could Be Love

5. Mineral - A Letter

6. Cursive - Fairy Tales Tell Tales

7. Neutral Milk Hotel - King Of Carrot Flowers Pts. II & III

8. Bright Eyes - The Calendar Hung Itself

9. Ozma - Continental Drift

10. The Get Up Kids - No Love

11. Built To Spill - Big Dipper

12. Alkaline Trio - Carolina Blue

13. The Weakerthans - None Of The Above

14. Bright Eyes - Lover I Don't Have To Love

15. Lawrence Arms - Quincentuple Your Money

16. Matt Skiba - Good-Fucking-Bye

17. Awshucks - The Be All End All

18. Son Ambulance - The Invention Of Beauty

19. Pedro the Lion - Magazine

20. Bright Eyes - The Center Of The World

It's soooo good and mixed so well. Hmmm.

You have a good day. I have cleaning to do, and gift ideas to come up with.

aigre-douce at 9:50 a.m.

previous | next