2003-07-11

Update update update!!!

Seriously, right now is the longest period of time I have been without James in the last week or so. Everyday this week, he has been picking me up "for school" (to which I never end up going, but that's nobody's fault but my own; he tries, I just refuse to go), getting to my house around 8 (classes start at 9). Then, as I don't end up going to classes (except art! I went to my art class!), we spend all day together until I go to work (at 6), he goes and does stuff, then comes back by the coffeehouse, picks me up, we hang out till two or so in the morning, then we start it all over again. Needless to say, we have both been VERY sleep-deprived, but it's been soo much fun. We really do have fun together, get along great, and have the best sex of our lives. It's really ridiculous, but I'll leave it at that.

If you'll recall me ever talking about wanting to run away to California and that whole spiel ... James is basically from there, and we may just do that someday. Actually, he was born in Boston, his dad's family is the whole Irish neighborhood kind of picture, which I've always thought was super neat. They know how to fight, and you don't fuck with family and friends. That's for damn sure. James's mom is Filipino (mispell?), seems to hate everyone, so that's all I know about her. She doesn't exactly extend herself enough to me for me to be able to get to know her. His dad is nice, though. He's warming up. James's little brother and I go way back; we went to the same middle school (he was a year below me), and had the biggest crush in the world on me. I am now convinced he sincerely dislikes me, but oh well. I am more than happy with Mr. Jameson. He was in the Marine Corps for three years, got out with a medical discharge for his kidney disease. He really loved the Marines, but you can't be in the Marines with that, apparently. How sad, because he really looks good in those olive green tees. James lived in Pensacola (not sure how long), then had to move to Backasswards, Alabama. It's funny, because we know SO MANY of the same people, like through the years and stuff, but somehow we just never met. Till May, when he im'd me to find out who this girl everyone was talking shit about was really like. And then we met...and fell in love. (Aw, how sweet....I'm beginning to feel like THE BIGGEST sap, gahhhh....must toughen up!). But, at any rate, he lived in Cali for a while when he was in the Marines, and absolutely loved it. Here's a guy who will not only read my favorite book, but likes it!

We are a really cute couple ... I'm 5'0"; he can't be taller than 5'6". He's half-Filipino, half-Irish... I'm Irish/Scottish/German (shhh!)/Indian. He has jet-black hair that he sometimes puts in a faux-hawk, or just spikes the back up, lots of tattoos (mostly involving skulls and crossbones, though one is a four-leaf clover), and a lip piercing (on the left, where it's coolest, duh!). He wears girl-jeans, tight tees, and his signature pirate belt buckle. And black and blue Adidases or his black and yellow pair of Adidases. He's adorable. If I'd never met him before, I'd think he was super hot, but would be extremely intimidated. I'd never have the guts to go up and talk to him, though he's one of the nicest guys in the world. On the other hand, he's a badass and will slew anyone who fucks with his friends and family long enough. He's extremely friendly, and ignores people that annoy him for a little while. But if they're repeat offenders.....good luck.

Speaking of witch which, Allison Cole (c'mon kids, the one that made out with a couple boyfriends of mine while we were dating, to include Elliott) is back in Birmingham ... which is only a few hours away...

In short, James and I resemble a half-Asian Danny and a redheaded Sandra Dee. It's quite cute. Only I would be Sandy after the transformation. Because I wear so much black and am all into style, I mean. And smoke (oh, and that). We're quite cute.

This could go far.

Today we were supposed to go to the beach, do the waterpark/amusement park thing, get a room, stay overnight, drive back tomorrow in time for me to go to work tomorrow night. Instead, we stayed at our respective homes (meaning he'll be over as soon as he gets up, probably) today so I can "get stuff done" (by that I meant for school, but obviously my internet priorities are more up/outstanding, duh!) I have: a paper to finish, an essay to write, an art project to finish (gah!), an internet project to finish, more art homework, somewhere, a story to come up with for my excused absences (I think my aunt's feeling sickly.....), and a speech to research/write (on caffeine, shouldn't be too terribly hard). And a room to pick up, because I really liked that clean-room thing. I also have to go pick up my paycheck and open a bank account. I think I'm having lunch at the hizzy with Mom (fish!), and James and I are gonna go see Pirates of the Carribbean tonight. I'm soooo excited about that one. I think it's absolutely adorably endearing how much James loves pirates. Completely fits with his tough-guy image. And of course it goes well with my Peter Pan/fairytales/Tinkerbell-fixation. It all works out.

I have to get a jump on my school before I flunk out. I already owe my grandfather ($600?) for withdrawing from Bio and Lab, which he has yet to know. Haven't told my parents, either, but then they don't pay for it, so.....

Breakfast is screaming my name. I hear and obey.

aigre-douce at 10:09 a.m.

previous | next