2003-07-15

finally je suis fini!

James is currently sleeping on my bedroom floor, my photo project is finished, and Banjo-Kazooie is on pause in the background. Life is good.

I now have to turn in said project (at last!) and write paper and speech. Some progress has been done; I am happy.

James and I stayed up all night (him to keep me company) doing that damned "In Memory Of" scrapbook of Aaron. Hint, he's not really dead, though it is a thought. I took a bunch of pictures of him, of happier times, then when things just fell apart between us (that's what I get), and then the ones that really reveal who Aaron really is. Or has been, lately. The majority of the pictures were taken in his car or the downtown graveyard. There are some faux suicide attempt pictures, and I really like those, actually. We thought of doing a whole series, later. Probably won't happen, but if it did.....it'd be amazing. I put all the pictures together in a scrapbook (navy with gold), to make it look like he was dead, from his happy days up to his suicide. It says "In Memory of Max Aaron Tew" on the front, and I glued a gold embroidered Catholic/grave-esque cross underneath it. It actually looks pretty cool. Thanks to Aaron ditching me the days we were supposed to do it and being so difficult, plus film effing up.... it's not near what I had had in mind. However. What can you do. So that's that. At last, something finished. I feel accomplished and very happy.

Today I will feed James (soon; we are both starving), then go withdraw enough money to pay my OUTSTANDING library dues (cough$60cough) so I can actually go sometime. I will do my essay on character analyzation, feel so lucky that I have such a wonderful boyfriend, and go to work.

James smells sooo sweet when he's sleeping and when he wakes up. It's surprising; he's a guy, I know what that's supposed to smell like in the mornings. Not James. He smells like you want to hug him. And you do, and he's nice and warm.... Sigh. I think I will go wake him up now, this is getting to me.

Next up on the agenda: Food.

Have a stupendous day.

aigre-douce at 11:33 a.m.

previous | next