2003-08-03

When the tide comes in, the sandcastles are crushed

James is sick again. Yesterday he was on his feet a lot, and complained of swelling, especially after we went to the beach. After dinner, however, he was really bad. I don't know if it was bad seafood or what happened, but his stomach started tearing up. By the time we were back at my house, he was doubled over in pain from his kidneys and stomach. This morning I called him and he was even sicker....I made him promise me to go to the emergency room, since his medical doesn't work on Sundays (makes sense, since people never get sick on Sundays, right??). As I was napping, he called me and could barely get out the words to tell me that he was going to the ER. I made him promise me to call when he found out what was up. That was around 12. Didn't hear from him .... I ended up staying home from church so as not to miss his call, to see what was up. Around six I called and left a message....and minutes later my phone rang. "Hello, this is Dan O'Keefe...." and James's dad had called to give me the heads-up. What a sweet guy. I really really really appreciated that, especially after his last trip, when I was terrified for him and didn't know anything. He'd given me the room number, so I called.....and James feels better. I felt a lot better after having talked to him, too. Because of course I was crying and worried. But he's supposed to be okay now .... I love him. It seems that it's one thing after another, but I think he's more than well worth it. I love love love him. Hopefully ma mere will take me to visit him tomorrow. I can't stand not having my own car to drive out to see him. Gahhhh.

In the meantime, my own body is freaking out in empathy of James being sick. I thought all that salt water would help my bellyring....no, instead it now has a nice pustule going on (ewwwww). So in about five minutes, it's coming out. :( Bellyring, we had a nice two months together, but you just rejected me. I will miss you. Hopefully when I pierce it underneath it will heal better. Plus I can wear my fairy belly ring....and know better about it.

Anyway. Have a lovely evening, feel free to email me (I don't know, it just felt really fitting),and hopefully your significant other[s] won't end up in the hospital.....

aigre-douce at 8:36 p.m.

previous | next