2003-08-13

One week and three days without my boy in his natural habitat

Today James has been in the hospital a week and three days. That's a long time for someone who's only 23! He had a kidney biopsy yesterday, is on 24-hr bedrest, and then.....SHOULD BE OUT TOMORROW!!! Yayyyyyy!!! (I just found that out)

The funny thing is I'd been REALLY annoyed at his nyphrologist (kidney doctor) for not letting him out earlier, then found out that it's this really cool Indian guy that comes into the coffeeshop every Friday for meetings. That guy always smells soooooo goood, too. I have no idea what kind of cologne or whatever it is he wears, but it is so amazing. So, of course, I am patient now. Thank god he's getting out tomorrow, though!!

I am fucking DONE with people around here. Apparently, I don't have many real friends. And that's fine, b/c that's that fewer people that I have to say goodbye to when James and I run away. Haha. No, seriously. I fucking hate them.

Today's a beautiful, sunny day. I almost miss being little and going to school. The excitement of a new class, new teacher, new lunchbox, etc. etc. My sister is home today, sick. And she's watching all these little kid shows that are quite cute. Rolli Polli Ollie? That show knows what's up.

The coolest thing about this week, besides the fact that my friend Allison and I have a moviefest right around the corner, is that Soren has really been there for me. I called him Monday morning, to ask if he'd be willing to drive to Dothan, and not only did he not take the money, but then offered to take me again yesterday, and brought both James and I lunch. Wow, I was impressed.

Work tonight. I swear, if there were more jobs available in this area, I would sooooo quit. Because I get zilch hours.

Have a grrrrrrrrrrrreat day!!!

aigre-douce at 10:05 a.m.

previous | next