2003-09-01

fun with pixy links

Today is three months for James and me. Speaking of which, here are pictures of us. I'm a happy girl. This has nothing to do with the fact that I got the Chicago dvd as a gift for the occassion, either. Hahaha.

This weekend was chock-full of arguments. James and I had a great day Friday, but I ruined that at dinner. To make it short, I got quiet b/c something had reminded me of the weekend Elliott cheated on me, and James kept asking me what was wrong. I didn't want to say, but told him to let him know that it wasn't him. He got angry that I still get upset about Elliott, and wouldn't talk to me for the rest of dinner, or on the way to my house. Usually we go to his house and hang out, but Friday he wasn't having it, and took me straight to mine. We did make up, but I am dead sick of fighting. Especially about Elliott.

Saturday I was uncharacteristically at home, and Mom and I ended up getting into a serious argument. I guess it was good that it happened, because we ended up talking things out and are on good terms now.

James and I, however, ended up getting into a big fight and he refused to come over because he didn't "want to deal with [my] mom", and hung up on me. So I turned the phone off and took a nap.

Later, I hopped online to pass the time while I was waiting for Shana to come over, and James was on, so we had it out. He apologized for being an ass (b/c seriously, I hadn't done anything wrong), and we made up. As I was talking to James, Elliott IMd me and started making small talk. Earlier his away message had been "gone with a friend to get ink", so I asked who'd gotten a tattoo. Interestingly (Shana owes me $10), it was Alex (of the erotic letters to E last year). E said she got a cherry tattoo on her hip, to which I laughed and replied "how very original". Immediately he responded with "Well I like it, and that's all that matters." My, how the tide changes. To make a long, dramatic story short (and less annoying), I got pissed off because he kept rubbing it in my face that he's trying to hook up with her, etc, which I find untasteful because of the whole drama with her when we were together. So I'm really supposed to believe that nothing happened then, and that he wasn't interested in her when we were dating? Riggggghhhhhhhht. No. I should've just left it alone, and quit talking to him then, but of course I didn't, and it just got uglier. I ended up throwing comments at him, like, "You should really try having sex to the new Radiohead album. James and I loved it." It was ugly. I can only hope that I really stabbed as deeply as he did. That was not cool at all. I know I made an ass of myself, and probably represented myself very poorly. I am afraid that I came off desperately bitter. Not desperate for him, just to get back at him. I mean, how in the hell is he going to talk to me about hooking up with Alex?? Anyone else, I really wouldn't give a fuck. Except Allison Cole. Duh. I mean, how does he have the right to be mean (jealous of me dating/pretty much engaged to James?)) to me when he's the one who cheated on me? Since I'm having fun with links tonight, here's another one! Fun Times! And so, I blocked him from my buddy list. Aren't you proud?

Shana and I hung out after that, which was extremely therapeutic and something I really needed. We just had a girl's night kind of thing, and she ended up spending the night. Sunday we watched The Lizzie McGuire movie (during which I cried; no more Lizzie!), and I helped her set up a Dland account . Good memories were made.

Speaking of new accounts, James gave me a LiveJournal account. Username: fuckwhatyaheard. Which makes sense if you'll recall all the lj drama of this summer, and how people who didn't know me were uberhateful b/c of gossip they'd heard. Gossip the lovely Allison circulated. God, you've gotta love her.

At any rate, James and I spent Sunday evening together, and it was rawther nice. I 'dressed up', wearing my new supershort red plaid skirt with red Amelie-esque shoes, black top, 'mod' hair, and red lips. Jaws were dropping all over the place. In fact, when we went to go drop off the film, men in WalMart were making me extremely uncomfortable with their leers. We went to dinner (Mexican, which I ended up not eating much of, except the guacomole) and rented Secretary, which just may be my new favorite movie for multiple reasons. And you know what? (I'm sure this is too much information, but given the other drama included in this entry, I'll include it, anyway) We had some of the best sex, ever. I actually coitally (?) orgasmed. I'm proud. Three cheers for me!

Today Mom and I spent the day together, something we haven't done in forever. It was actually pretty nice, even though we had THE WORST waitress in the world at O'Charleys during lunch. She was really horrible. But it's okay, because we get free meals next time we go. Mom tipped her like $0.70 to make a point. I love her. We spent the day shopping and didn't fight once. Which was a nice change. I barely avoided running into Julie (ex-boss's daughter), and I did run into Donald. Rather, Donald came up from behind me in GAP and we talked. It was very pleasant, which I appreciated. I have to get along with one of my exes, right? Haha.

Sigh. I miss James in the flesh. Right now we're talking online, but it's just not the same. I miss being held. (pouts) Oh well. On to checking Desiree's diary. I miss that girl like it's going out of style. Sigh.

THE END (since James teased me about making such a long entry, obviously I'm writing a book!)

Editor's Note: I just made my first lj entry! Psh, I'll always stay true to my roots, don't worry.

aigre-douce at 9:32 p.m.

previous | next