2003-09-13

fried green tomatoes

Man, do I miss working Saturdays at the coffeehouse.

I just finished watching Fried Green Tomatoes, which is one of the best movies ever. I've never seen Steel Magnolias (the movie), but I did see the play. Which was also excellent. Dear lord, Southern women movies.

Not only am I now hungry, but I definitely do not have fried green tomatoes in my kitchen. I wish I had someone to take me to Po Folks, just for those.

I miss James. We're pathetic and call each other all the time with "I miss you! I love you! I miss you! I can't wait to see you!!" Pusses, both of us. But it's good that we're both like this, don't you agree?

I love that man. Last night I made the coolest thing ever, which I can't say, b/c he might read this and ruin the surprise, dammmit. I'll post a link to it later. It's neat, though.

I can't make up my mind whether I want to do my pilates, or eat some lunch and read. The latter will probably win out.

Apparently if I don't have at least one Avon Mark. order by Monday, I get booted off. Suh-weet. Lipgloss, anyone?

Someone explain to me why there aren't a dozen great old movies on tv right now.

I can't wait for Halloween. And Monday.

aigre-douce at 4:08 p.m.

previous | next