2003-09-22

sick

I feel like shit. When James went to Birmingham last weekend, he played the role of a gutter punk, and he got really really sick. So, of course, I ended up sick, but mine's a little different. Instead of coughing up all the bad stuff, my body has taken it upon itself to make me vomit it up instead. I broke down and called Mom to have her come home from work to take care of me today. You know I'm sick when...

And I'm ridiculously lonely. To be fair, I will say that Kim invited me out to lunch as a peace offering (I'm guessing), but I will not be able to go, as the date was for tomorrow and I can barely stand. And kudos to Mauretta for calling and seeing how I was doing once she heard I was sick. But that's about it. I'm not too sure what I want, but it's not a life as solitary as this. It almost feels like last fall again, only now I have James. When he's not sick, lacking money for gas, or is hanging out with Taco, that is. That's really not fair to him, I'm just jealous. I want a car, because then at least I could go to the apartment (Dothan; Jenn, Buck, Aaron, Jeremy, etc) by myself whenever I wanted to. Gah, I'm babbling about nothing. I feel like I'm a fourth grader, crying over everything that doesn't go my way.

I'm super hungry, but all I can have is clear fluids. And Mom made pumpkin cookies this evening, which I can smell.....gahhhh. My throat hurts.

I'm bored, and James is in Dothan, hanging out. I'm glad one of us is feeling better. Hmph.

EDIT: I can really be a douche sometimes. I couldn't sleep, so I called James. He had been at the apartment in Dothan where, apparently, everyone but me was hanging out tonight (to include Fletcher, to whom I owe this summer's drama, thank you). I talked to him while he was there, and recieved an air kiss from Buck, and Jenn jumped on the phone to wish me well. I do love them. But anyway, the second time I called (after this update), James was just chillin' at Taco's (a.k.a. Brian), drinking. I got really mad (concerned about his health, since he's partially still sick, plus jealousy that he's out having fun, and I'm stuck home with the sorest throat ever), and he told me to talk to Taco, and then I'd understand. Sure enough, they had a mighty good reason. To make a long story short; Taco's been busting his ass to move to Bham, to be with his ex (they broke up b/c she was moving), and he went to see her when James was in Bham. He drove up earlier this week for a job interview, etc, etc. Apparently Taco's ex was in town this weekend, and didn't tell him; he had to find out from someone else. So what he really needs right now is a good friend, and James is that friend. I feel like a douche. I really can get too selfish of James, I guess. At least I admit when I'm wrong, right? So James is spending the night there tonight and consoling Taco, and then coming over tomorrow to take care of me. More news later.

aigre-douce at 10:13 p.m.

previous | next