2003-10-05

cam's stitches

I'm totally non-content right now. I want to snack, but I'm not hungry. I haven't slept much lately, and I have to get up to babysit a little girl from 8 a.m. till whenever tomorrow morning because the mom has a court date. But I'm not sleepy. Go fuckin figure. I do, however, have a weird, almost-headache feeling going on.

I was supposed to babysit for the same person on Saturday morning, and James and I spent the night in Dothan Friday night, so we had to drive back at like, 8 in the morning to be at my house before 9. We get up (James, hungover) and drive back....and the girl never shows up. Doesn't call me to tell me she's not going to need me, just doesn't show up. I'll be surprised if she doesn't show up tomorrow, but if she doesn't.....new tire time for Savannah. That's all I'm saying.

Every evening since last Wednesday, James and I have driven to Dothan, and hung out till the wee hours of the morning. My body's exhausted. So you think I'd be sleepier. It has been super fun, though. It would be more fun if I really got into drinking, but I can only make myself drink so much alcohol (usually 2, max) before giving up. It's just not my thing. Unless it's rum and coke or other mixed drinks. I did enjoy drinking my girlbeer, but. I refuse to go out this week. I'm babysitting every morning this week, so at least I have a reason. And my parents are going out of town sometime this week, so there'll be no reason to leave, then. Just me, James, and the house. It's not even that I'm so excited about making out when and wherever I want to, it's the domestic stuff I'm looking forward to. Sleeping together? You can't beat that. I'm excited. And a little dehydrated. Thank you late nights, alcohol, and cigarettes.

Tonight at church, Chandler was chasing Cameron (my brothers), and Cam fell down some stairs, ripping the hell out of a spot on his right calf. He had to go get stitches. I went with him and while he was getting sewn up, advised him to milk all the sympathy/guilt he could out of Chandler. Chandler's a bastard, and accidents are always happening to other people because of him. Ever read Ender's Game? Chandler is Peter, minus the genius. I hate him. His friend Kenny is spending the night...I wish I could switch Chandler for Kenny. What a sweetheart. He even calls me his big sister and goes out of his way to be friendly.

I'm still not tired. But I have the munchies pretty badly. I really want some pizza-flavored Goldfish. That'd be lovely. Lately I'm obsessed with chips and salty snacks. No, I'm not pregnant.

In seven hours, I have to get up. Bedtime. I wish James was here to fall asleep to. Puh.

Goodnight.

aigre-douce at 11:38 p.m.

previous | next