2003-10-30

harry potter sites

Whoo! I set James up with a Dland account, ah ha. Username SassyPsycho, which is QUITE fitting. He hasn't made any entries, though, so don't run off looking just yet.

In order for this not to be my latest LiveJournal entry's twin, here's what's happened (in a unique format):

1. James and I hadn't seen each other in 4 days, courtesy of his dying truck(big deal for us, especially when we're getting along great), but got to see each other last night. Jesse Duplantis was preaching at my church, and I REALLY wanted James to be able to see him (and I wanted to see James), and he was able to borrow his brother's car and make it. I really like Jesse Duplantis. He almost makes me want to be a Christian again. Afterwards, we went to James's house and had hot hot hotttt sex (see, going to church doesn't make me a Christian any more than sitting in a garage makes me a car) and told each other how much we missed each other, etc, etc.

2. James took me home, and I jumped on the blinger. Not an hour later we were fighting over something really stupid. James was a huge ass (it wasn't my fault), and by the time I went to sleep, we were no longer talking to each other.

3. Slept till 3 today. Had some very vivid dreams, including one where I was screaming at a Krispy Kreme employee (she wouldn't tell me what kind of coffee they had, how hard is that??), whom I later recognized as the horrible waitress Mom and I had at O'Charley's. The next dream was a musical involving an incredible department store.....in Georgia? Odd.

4. Did not cave in and talk to James until he called to break up with me. And I was almost out of October without being dumped (happens every year with me).

5. Fought with him b/c really, the whole thing was ridiculous.

6. He asked me back,thus breaking October curse, in a way.

7. I got cleaned up to re-meet Kenny(the kid from across the street, friends w/my brother)'s older brother (whom I went to high school with and was an ASS to me), Jason. Got cuted up.

8. Found out they weren't coming over after all, might come over tomorrow.

9. Teresa, a woman whose house I cleaned this time last year, called me to ask if I could babysit tonight. Money!!

10. Agreed with Mom's proposal of me cleaning the house for pay.

11. Had multiple sweet makeup conversations with James (he was very apologetic and it was extremely sweet).

12. Attempted installing scanner information, but stopped when I realized how soon I needed to go babysit.

13. Babysat. I.e: Read magazines, Hole (the kids book), answered phone and gave false messages (I have a shady employer who requested I lied about her whereabouts), envied colorful wallpaper.

14. Get paid tomorrow (further shadiness).

15. Got asked if I can babysit more often (sure!).

16. Came home a happy (and curious) girl.

17. Talked more with James, who said he felt like crying for being such an asshole last night.

18. Signed him up for Diaryland.

19. Am in absolute love with James. (This is NOT in order of importance)

20. Desiree showed me the coolest Harry Potter website ever, which I will later make a link for. I found several other sites which I will also link that were absolutely fabulous. At last! I can make pumpkin juice!! And buy a real magic wand!!

21. Forgot to install scanner when I got home, and it's too late to do it now. Mostly because I'm lazy, but also b/c it could be loud w/me looking for things (clickCLACKCLACKCLACKclickclicket; I type hella loudly, too).

22.James proposed. Yeahhhhh.

23.I also had a cup of coffee (actual coffee, not espresso) today with my new creamer (Cinnamon Hazelnut). It was sooo good AND it didn't have undesirable effects on me. :D I'm one happy Lauren.

So that's it, basically. Aside from updating Live Journal, Shana waking me up, and giving Jessica an LJ code, I guess.

Ah, yes. Also, Desiree and I have decided to make a book of magical recipes and maybe one of dreams, too. I'm excited. And Jessica wants to research spells and that sort of thing, too.

In all, I've had a spectacular evening.

aigre-douce at 1:42 a.m.

previous | next