2003-11-05

Halo and Tuesday Morning, not to mention the best sex ever

Yesterday was terrible....then yesterday evening was a lot better. James came over, even though all he wanted to do was play video games and sleep (boys). We went to the library, I picked out all these great books to keep me occupied for when James is on his trip, etc. I go to check them out.....apparently the books I'd turned in that day were overdue (had no clue), and I had a fine to pay first. This is always problematic when you don't have any money. On top of that, they have this weird system where you can't check out any books if anyone in your family has an overdue book or fines to pay. I really hate my library for things like that, plus the only 'new' books they seem to get are mysteries, which I am more than just a little tired of. So....I spent all of that time, just to be humiliated AND I have no books. Bummer bummer bummer. And I felt really bad because James had taken me to the library, and I know he was bored to death (plus still pissed off at me), and it all turned out to be for nothing. He took me home, and was going to go home himself, so we made up somewhat, and he hugged me goodbye..... And I started crying and could not stop. Stress does that to me. And I felt so bad about it, because I hadn't mean to make James feel bad by crying in front of him (whenever I cry, James gets really worried, and he's like, "Baby! Stop crying!! No more tears."), and it's not like I was doing it for attention. It's just been too much bad stuff going on all at once (quick review: 1. I have to stay here with nothing to do while James goes to California, which bothers me for more than a few reasons. 2. I'm fighting with my parents, and one of the things is over James. 3. I rececntly proposed we get married a.s.a.p...and got shut down, but for good reasons. 4. Because of proposed plan and his trip to Cali, James is stressed, so we fight a lot.), and I couldn't take it.

So instead of going home, James changed his mind and we went to Dothan, where he forced me to eat, and we went to Taco/Brian's house. Taco has the nicest couches ever, I swear. They're not gorgeous or anything (and certainly not red orgreen), but they're soooooooooo comfortable. They're low to the ground, and they're just the most wonderful things, ever. Ahhhhhh. I love seeing Taco, because we always jokingly flirt. It started when he was SUPER depressed over his ex, and he and James and I were hanging out before they went to Birmingham (see, James gets to go on all these trips, but not me, due to my wonderful parents) for the weekend. I think James told me to give Taco a hug or something, to cheer him up, so I did, and was friendly-flirty with him. I now call Taco my 'backup boyfriend'. He knows I'm just joking, but enjoys the attention all the same and jokes back with me. It's very nice. At any rate, there were these other guys over there, too, and are all into video games. Taco was playing one that actually looked kinda fun, b/c it had all this witchcraft stuff in it, and you could cast spells on people, which I think is neat. The other guys left to go do something, and Taco quit playing the game to go take a shower, so it was just James and me. We made out in moderation, but it was still reallllllly nice and made me feel worlds better. Sometimes I just need to be kissed, you know? And loved on. I need affection of all kinds, especially physical. I don't think I get near enough hugs as I need. I love hugs. It's like when you sleep with your comforter wrapped up underneath your chin. It's so nice. At any rate, you get the picture. Affection=happy Lauren. This guy walked in on us, but it was funny, because all we were doing was kissing, but James jumped back so fast and looked so guilty, it made me feel like we were in junior high. It was so cute, though. When Taco was done with his shower and the other guys got back, I played Halo with the guys (ughhhh dizzy, and I feel like I have blinders on b/c there's NO peripheral vision), which was fun but frustrating, since I'm new to the game and everyone was kicking my ass. Someone had brought a promo disc that has videos and demos of new video games coming out, so I watched them play with that. Final Fantasy X2 (?) looked really good, but I'm a bit envious of the characters' ever-perfect hair and bodies. Damn. I wish I was a cartoon. Shiiiit. Personally, I liked I-Ninja, though. It was soooooo cute. I believe it's supposed to be for little kids, which I'm sure is why I liked it so much. Ahhhh, little kid video games.....!

On our trip to Dothan, I also realized we now have Tuesday Morning!!. I got downright giddy over that. Tuesday Morning's the best, I swear. And it'll be perfect for when we're furnishing the apartment, too! Whoooo! I have decided I will be getting a job there when we move to Dothan. No question about it. If I had a car, I'd get a job there now. Hmmmph.

The trip home was very very very nice. No, I'll go ahead and say it, because after all this drama and depression, surely you'd rather read something happy, right? WE HAD THE MOST WONDERFUL SEX EVER. So there. James is the perfect lover. I'm so very glad he's mine. And he's the best kisser, too. Aha! I win.

Went home, James put his Game Cube that he's letting me borrow my new Game Cube together, and after some more making out, he put me to bed. I know that sounds weird, but I have 6 words for you: Kissing in Manhattan by David Schickler. It's a book of short stories (that I love), and one of them is called 'Jacob's Bath'. I encourage everyone to go read that book, it's simply amazing. I can't wait until he comes out with something else, so I can devour that, too. Amazing amazing amazing.

Simply put, James (and Tuesday Morning) makes (make) everything better. It's like, when I'm with James, everything's right with the world. Yes, I'm sappy, but you know what, I can. Why? Because I'm a girl.

aigre-douce at 11:42 a.m.

previous | next