2003-12-19

I wish my last name was Fezziwig, like homegirl in A Christmas Carol!!

Today was better than the rest of this day has been. I was sick and didn't sleep well last night, waking up every hour. I finally woke up at 5 something, and gave James a friendly 'accidental' wake-up call. I didn't get back to sleep (neither did poor James; apparently he was about to finally take a nap when I called him again this afternoon at 4ish) and took a shower early this morning. To keep myself from falling into disrepair and to give myself something to do, though I usually have nowhere to go or nobody (okay, besides Kenny) to see, I make it a point to shower every day, straighten and fix my hair, and do my makeup. That's really quite impressive, if you think about it. Most people don't do that unless they're going somewhere. At any rate, I got all ready for my play-date with Kenny quite early, talked to Jorod74 into watching Amelie, found ridiculously cute Hello Kitty things I must have, updated LJ and sent James a wish list. Kenny was late getting home, so I got a meal together and snuggled up in my room, and turned on Scarface. Fifteen minutes later, Kenny and his friend Chris (who closely resembles Harry Potter in the face) showed up. So we all sat around and watched the movie, which was a lot of fun as they're very comedic guys. When they left, I finally collapsed into sleep. When I was awakened by the phone, I jumped up and got ready for my sister's choir thing....only to find out it had been cancelled that afternoon. So when James got here, we just hung out. We talked, and he reassured me that his feelings for me haven't changed or anything, he's just a gamer geek and gets this way every few months. But he still wants to marry me, we're still moving in together, and no, his feelings haven't changed at all. This was followed with bouts of making out and teasing each other while pretending to watch Legend, which was quite fun. Spending time with James is one of my favorite past times, obviously. Especially when I get to tackle him and tweeze his stray eyebrows....humwahahahha. And steal his toboggan and hide his keys. And then we play fight.....it's a lot of fun. We're like two kids, except we make out, too. So...yeah. I'm pleased. He left to go play 'boys' Halo night', which I think sucks, because I love hanging out with the guys, plus I've had a Halo craving lately. Call me odd. Oh well, I get him for the next two days, and they don't get to makeout with him, anyway. Dad asked what I wanted him to pick up for me to eat, and I made a simple request; either a yogurt/fruit parfait from McDonald's, or a Butterfinger Blizzard from Dairy Queen. After this week, I deserve fun food, something I'll actually enjoy eating. I don't do anything to use energy from real food, anyway. He brought back: Onion petals and a Chicken Cordon Bleu from Arby's. In other words, he just bought himself a ticket to hell. I've had a bad week, all I asked for was something light and sweet. It wouldn't have been difficult, and a lot cheaper than food I refuse to eat. As for him picking Arby's, he knows I love Jamocha shakes, so there's no excuse there, either. He sucks. Sooo now I'm going to heat up some Thai tea, make some cereal or something, and retreat to my bedroom and watch Legend, for real this time. And probably fall asleep soon. Hopefully. Tomorrow James and I are going to Montgomery to see LOTR in the really nice theater, and going to Barnes and Noble. Oh, how my heart sings. I'll get Guarding the Moon by Francesca Lia Block.....or else. Something. I don't know. Okay, I'm out. Everyone else: update. Now.

aigre-douce at 9:23 p.m.

previous | next