2003-12-26

Happy Boxing Day!

I had a really nice night last night. James and I went to go see Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. That was definitely the best LOTR movie of all three. Never once did I get antsy, sleepy, or anything. It was really good. Afterwards, we went to Waffle House (how I've missed after-work dining there), home of the perfect-sized mug. I'm not going to bullshit any further; it was a really sweet night, one that really meant something to me and will for quite some time. Despite all the stories I keep hearing of friends getting promise or engagement rings for Christmas (trust me, there have been plenty), I am not jealous, but happy for those couples. And right now, I'm happy, period. Especially since I got a FedEx package from Elliott with my books in them this morning. And I finally got Nicholas, one of my kittens, to fall asleep in my arms. I'm a happy girl. Besides me being sick with a fever, it's been a really nice day. And I can't wait till my parents go out of town in a few days, and I have best friends spend the night. James will be staying with me the first two nights, and Desiree the rest. I am looking forward to it. Right now, I am content with my life. There are some things I might like to be a little different, but I trust that in time, those things will change too. Okay, off to bed, this chicky is tired.

aigre-douce at 11:46 p.m.

previous | next