2004-01-10

Girls' Night Out

I am currently eating some chewy, heart-shaped marshmallows my mom gave me. Awwww. And to throw the bag on my doorstep a good-bye party, I think I'm going to go make myself a drink. Be right back.

**I have the kittens in the livingroom, and accidentally left the door to my room open. When I went to go make my drink, Nicholas slipped in my room, and headed straight for the alcohol. Funny kitty. He did that whenever we had alcohol in the kitchen, too. Snuggled up right against it. My kitty is going to be an alcoholic when it grows up. Hahaha.

I just made myself the best Buttery Nipple I've ever had. Mmmmmm. And Nichol is going to come over in an hour. Yay!

So this week has been a lot of fun. I got to hang out with Desiree (<3333), and then when she left, Kim called for some hangout time. She and I hung out Thursday night. We watched The Spanish Hotel (with Audrey Tautou from Amelie in it), and caught up. I must say, it was a lot of fun hanging out with her again. We haven't hung out a lot since she and Dusty started dating, but now I think she's missing her bachelorette days (they're now engaged), and wants a lot of girl hangout. Which is just dandy with me. Last night Kim, Nichol, and I went to Dothan and had a girls' date night. It would have been completely girls' date night, had James not insisted on meeting up with us in Dothan to give me some money (I cleaned house for Mom: she gave me $15). I have such a wonderful boyfriend. The girls and I went to Chili's for dinner, and I was talking about how James and I went there for our first date. We were just chatting, and I think I said something else about James. I looked up, and saw this guy, and was like, Shit, that guy's really hot. Asian, lip ring, those eyes, that bleach streak--oh wait, that's my boyfriend. No joke. Totally caught me off guard, because I thought he would call when he came into town. Instead, he just found our table on his own. Cute cute cute. He also makes for a nice shugadaddy, hahaha. He sat down with us, slipped me two twentys (*wow*), and looked at my food. I said, "Oh, that's the vegetarian and smoked cheese quasedilla." Without missing a beat, he immediately said, "Yeah, that's what we ate on our first date," and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I love that man. Kim had never been around us together, except twice, at parties, when we were being crabby with each other. So last night was the first time she'd really seen us interact as a couple. The rest of the night she kept talking about how cute we were around each other, and how I just got really cute and girly and shy around him. The three of us (Kim, Nichol, and I) went to go see Big Fish (mmm, Ewan McGregor), and James went to visit Taco. The movie was really good. I must say, those girls make excellent dates. Afterwards, Kim was like, "Hmmm, I haven't seen Taco in a while....hehehehe", so we went over there and surprised everyone. We just walked right in (which is what everyone does at Taco's house, anyway). I gave Taco a huge hug, and James was so surprised to see me, it was super cute. He grabbed me and twirled me around in the air. He was really happy to see me, and kept telling me how much he missed me, which was sweet. He was very nice and attentive, which I enjoyed. He was so cute, I wish my diary really was a fly on the wall in my life. We hung out there for a while, then agreed it was time to head home. On the way back, we listened to The All-Girl Summer Fun Band, invented bras for small busts only (Itty Bitties is one of the working titles, hahahah), and theorized about how soon America will be full of only vegetarians, since there's that Mad Cow Disease going on, and the deal with the salmon (which makes me worry a little, since it's all I've been eating every morning for the last week or so, on a bagel with cream cheese). It was girly fun. And Kim and I are making plans for a trip to Brazil, since plastic surgery is free there. Also!! Since Kim has to go to classes at the juco this summer, she is insisting I take classes also, and go with her. As in, she offered to give me rides to school. I'm very super excited about that, as I'm sure you can imagine. School again! While I'm sure I will not love it while I'm there, I'm very glad to be getting back into it, even if it is the junior college. No, things don't work out the way you think they will. But Misty is right, there are always other good things that can happen. First Desiree, now this!! And my birthday, of course. I can't wait.

Gotta go get cute for my date with Nichol in an hour . . . Hope everyone has an excellent weekend! Oooh, tomorrow Allison and I are going to go see Cold Mountain. Which makes movie #4 I have seen in the last week and a half. Desiree, be expecting an email. Misty, you probably should, too. Peace out!

aigre-douce at 2:44 p.m.

previous | next