2004-01-16

I Believe in a Thing Called Love!

Last night was fantastic! I have such an incredible boyfriend. He came by after his doctor's appointment and played I-Ninja while I finished getting ready. Despite my super rebellious hair (I used a color-depositing shampoo to redden the blonde streaks, and it turned it an ugly pink in those areas; thank god there weren't many), I looked "hot"; black flat mary janes, fishnet thigh-highs, black pleated knee-length skirt, black 3/4 boatneck shirt. Then James surprised me by asking if I was interested in us getting a room to spend the night in. Oh, was I ever! I love spending the night with James. It's so sweet and fun. And the surprise element was nice, too. And it was lovely, despite the fact that we obviously were sharing the room with a ghost and neither of us could sleep. But it was fun.

Today I: Woke up to James....watched cartoons, went back to sleep. Checked out of the hotel, fed my craving for some salty fries at Wendy's, came back to my house, and napped with James until 3-ish. Carol called to tell me the times she needs me to babysit this weekend (Saturday morning/afternoon, all day Sunday, Monday morning/early afternoon), which means money for me (!!). Mom, Leighton, and I went to Dothan (woo!)when they got home. I found one really cute sweater at TJ Maxx, but didn't feel like forking over $22 for it, or asking Mom to buy it. Not that I have $22, mind you, but if I did, I would have probably saved it, anyway. But it was a super cute sweater . . . maybe I will go back and get it, now that I think of it. Right now I have a thing for decorating, etc, and have decided to do something about the fact that my room still resembles a 13 year old's. So I'll probably save my babysitting money for things for my room. I searched tonight, but the only thing I found was this adorable porcelain toothbrush cup. It's white and has black French on it, the name and address of a particular hotel, and stars. It's very cute, so I had to get it. Plus it was only $3.00, so. . . The other day I was in my parents' room, looking for a tank top of Mom's, at her request. I came upon a Bath and Body Works bag during the search, in which I found two Swell books, wrapped. I didn't look, but I do hope that one of them is Home, Swell Home. I know that they were Swell books because of the tell-tale stripes on the cover, plus Mom asked me to look at an amt. on her B&BW receipt today, and it said Swell on there. I know they're for me, at any rate. Which is always nice, because I love presents. I expect I will get them for Valentine's Day. Whoo! After Dothan, we went to Ozark, to pick up Dad. We went to Difillipo's and ordered pizzas, then picked up Dad, and since the pizzas had to be cooked, went to Walmart in the downtime. Ozark Walmart means Floradelis, James's mom. I was skittish about going and saying hi to her, because I knew if I did, she'd inevitably ask who I was with. I'd tell her I was with my parents (whom she's not a fan of, b/c of them not wanting me to be heavily involved w/James b/c of his disease, though they do love him), and then she might want to meet them.....Yikes! However, as we were about to leave (because she was totally busy with customers until then), I went over to her aisle, and stood, waiting for her to finish up with the customers that she was checking out. I guess she saw me out of the corner of her eye, because she whirled around and was like, "Hey sweetie! How are you? Who are you here with?" She's so cute. I told her I was with my parents, and motioned to them (they were some yards off), to which she said (very sweetly) , "Oh those are your parents?" I nodded, and told her that I knew she was busy, but I wanted to come over and say hi. She was like, "Okay sweetie, see you later!" Cuuuuuute woman. When I got home, I made myself sick by eating too much pizza (yay, weight loss! haha) and plopped down and wrote this entry. What and interesting day!! Not really, but I did really enjoy the last 24 hours or so.

Okay, time for bed. The little girl I'm to babysit will be over here at 10 tomorrow morning, and I have to get my sleep on. Hahahahha.

Oh yeah. James sung this to me last night, perfectly. Yeah,,, it's definitely a metal ballad. How super sweet!

'I Believe in a Thing Called Love' - The Darkness

Can't explain all the feelings that you're making me feel

My heart's in overdrive and you're behind the steering wheel

Touching you, touching me

Touching you, god you're touching me

I believe in a thing called love

Just listen to the rhythm of my heart

There's a chance we could make it now

We'll be rocking 'til the sun goes down

I believe in a thing called love

Ooh!

I wanna kiss you every minute, every hour, every day

You got me in a spin but everything is A.OK!

Touching you, touching me

Touching you, god you're touching me

I believe in a thing called love

Just listen to the rhythm of my heart

There's a chance we could make it now

We'll be rocking 'til the sun goes down

I believe in a thing called love

Ooh! Guitar!

Touching you, touching me

Touching you, god you're touching me

I believe in a thing called love

Just listen to the rhythm of my heart

There's a chance we could make it now

We'll be rocking 'til the sun goes down

I believe in a thing called love

Ooh

aigre-douce at 9:53 p.m.

previous | next