2004-02-02

copy+paste

That's right, I'm tired and am copying and pasting this LJ entry I made earlier. There are some Dland extras, though. Oh man, I am starving. Okay, here goes: This past week was a mess. My grandmother's twin sister died on Tuesday, so we drove to Mobile on Thursday. The wake that was more like a reunion was on Friday, and the funeral that was more like celebration of her life rather than everyone crying that she was gone was on Saturday. I got all of my crying done on James's shoulder (when I saw Big Fish for the second time) on Tuesday night, so I thought I had been unaffected by the wake and funeral (which for some reason I kept slipping and calling a wedding, oddly), but it turns out I was a little bummed after all. Meh. I will say this, though - I hope I look that nice when I'm dead. She had one of the coolest flower arrangments, too; an outline of a heart formed by pink carnations with a sprig of greenery stuck in it that almost resembled an arrow. As far as funerals go, hers was pretty rad.

Now I'm researching makeup schools (raise your hand if you knew Kevyn Aucoin was born on Valentines Day) and wondering if I'll really have the guts to go for it. Scary. Should I get a college degree and do both? Who knows.

Also, James and I hit our eight month mark Sunday (as in yesterday). Yes, we're still together. *So this evening, I get an IM from a Bham girl asking me if James and I are still together. I said yes, and asked why. Apparently, this girl that James had been talking to before we met had "read something in [my] LiveJournal that made her think otherwise." Mmm, I definitely have not written anything on LJ that would give that impression. Ah, annoying Diaryland link I have on my LJ UserInfo page...*Go us. And I get to see him much later today. Looking forward to it.

Annnnnnnd I may go to New Orleans this week. We'll see. It's Mardi Gras season, too. I think it would be neat to be in New Orleans then, though not for the stupidity. Ohhhhh Body Shop, how I'll be hitting you up if I get to go. *fingers crossed*

As in, if Kenny will drive up here tomorrow night (from Loxley), so I can go back with him Tuesday (he has classes later that day), I get to go. I could've stayed in Mobile until he left, but I only brought clothes for the funeral, wake, church, and then the clothes I rode down in, plus three extra shirts. Translation: Not attire appropriate for a visit to Nawlins. Plus I wanted to see James before I set off for another week without him. So, here's to hoping I can talk Kenny into driving up tomorrow night, as it was his idea in the first place, and now I'm REALLY hoping I can go.

aigre-douce at 1:42 a.m.

previous | next