2004-03-11

SLACKER!

The time has come for me to be thinking about getting a new template, especially since the smoke and stars are no longer showing up in the background on this one, for whatever reason. Any suggestions?

I did not get up until 1:00 today. I feel like such a bum. I actually woke up at 10 this morning, and willed myself back to sleep out of laziness slash lack of motivation. Every day for the past week, I have woken up with an overcaffeinated feeling in my chest and throat, and get up as soon as I wake up. Then, to try to work off this wired feeling, I do as much housework and the like as possible. I didn't have any coffee yesterday; there was no wired feeling this morning. I've obviously broken the cycle, but if I'm going to be getting out of bed at 1 in the afternoon every day I haven't had coffee the day before, I'm not so sure the cycle needs to be broken. Ya dig?

Yesterday was fun. James was going to try and get the Focus registered yesterday, but it wasn't happening. First he couldn't find the keys (he called me quite crabbily to see if I had them, but he later found them), then he couldn't find the copy of the title, so he drove to Dothan and got a copy faxed there. I was doing my own thing around the house, hanging out with my dad, listening to an old mix tape Suzie made me a long time ago, and James called to say he was coming over. Dad left (presumably to go to his meeting in Ozark which he'd been talking about), James came over, and we were, ah, making out, when we heard the back door open and shut. Apparently Dad didn't go to the meeting in Ozark, but instead went somewhere to fax his materials to the meeting. Let's just say I was very thankful for the stacks of clothing on my floor I have not yet hung up and put away. Dad did not even suspect anything.

After our nerve-wracking close call, we headed to Ozark. We went to lunch, then attempted to visit with his mom at her job, but she was busy, and went back to his house.I tricked him into massaging my back and feet, and we played with our gas station goodies (I now have a temporary tattoo on my hip, and one on an unmentionable place), which was A LOT of fun, and very, ah, enjoyable. We're getting more goodies this weekend on our trip!

While we were playing with our toys, Taco called, so we went to Dothan to hang out with him. Minus the obnoxiously stupid guys that were there when we pulled up, the rest of the night was like old times (except I didn't smoke). The three of us watched School of Rock (which none of us had seen before, and all loved), all cozied up together on the Ridiculously Comfortable Sofa Thing. It was very nice.

James and I are going back to Pensacola this weekend to fix an error James made last weekend when we were doing the taxes, and Taco's going with us too, to check out a toy store at the University Mall. Hopefully I can find a Goody's there, because the one here does not have some shirts I saw at the Goody's in Daphne. They're really cute; they have Hello Kitty on them, and underneath are different phrases like Fo Sizzle (which I had educate Michelle about), Bling Bling, Know What I Mean, and something else. They're really cute, and I need new clothes anyway, so there.

I love Pensacola, and would not mind moving there instead of Mobile, but there are too many other factors involved, like out-of-state tuition, changing all the tags, etc, etc. I guess I'll have to stick with visiting it as much as possible, hehe. This makes #4 for the past month.

Before I went on my trips, I borrowed James's Fight Club dvd to watch with Nichol. I had it on the cabinet where my tv is, behind the tv on the right. Nichol and I hung out on Monday night, and were going to watch it, except it was no longer where I had it. I can't find it anywhere. My neighbor Kenny, and Chandler were both in and out of my room a lot while I was gone, yet neither have seen it. I'd borrowed Kenny's dvd player two nights before or perhaps the night before I left for Daphne, and I had not had the chance to return it to him, as he wasn't home when I went to return it. So while I was gone, he came and got it out of my room, which was fine with me, but to do that, he was right around my tv, and Chandler even said he had to move my tv to get to some cords or something. Plus, he and Chandler borrowed my headphones while I was gone, which were right in front of my tv (when I got back, anyway; I don't recall having left them there). But neither of them saw it at all? Also, there was a video of mine out of its box, on top of the box, but of course, no one knows anything about that, either. In short, I suspect Kenny of having taken the dvd, and have asked him (not accusingly) about it, but he swears he knows nothing about it. I still think he's guilty, which makes me feel bad in a way, but I do. Plus, he acts guilty. I've searched e v e r y w h e r e in my house, and can find it nowhere. I'm losing my mind over this damned dvd. I hate not being able to find things; it drives me nuts! Just needed to vent, sorry.

At any rate, I am going to clean my room extra thorougly today, in hopes that the dvd somehow appears under a pile of clothes or something. And make some coffee. And at some point, work on the FAFSA, now that I have the needed W-2s.

aigre-douce at 1:10 p.m.

previous | next