2004-04-01

fuck!

1) Name? Lauren Ariel ________.

2) Have you ever had a song written about you? Possibly.

3) What song makes you cry? Country songs that Desiree makes me listen to ;) Also, I tear up at 'Morningstar' by A.F.I.

4) What song makes you happy dancy? Lots of hip hop, almost anything by Ladytron and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

5) What do you like to listen to before bed? James in my ear.

6) Name a song by Coal Chamber: Ehh?

7) Who was/were your idol/s when you were younger? The Little Mermaid. Belle. Neither Jasmine nor Snow White quite made the list.

8) First album you ever bought? I honestly can't remember, but it very well could have been Miss Angie-100 Million Eyeballs

9) Name a song that reminds you of someone and why: 'Miss Independent' reminds me of my friend Kim. I belive that to be self-explanatory. I'm trying to skip the obvious sappy answers.

a p p e a r a n c e

HEIGHT: 5'0"

HAIR COLOR: red

SKIN COLOR: very pale, and gets red.

EYE COLOR: usually brown, sometimes greenish, amber, or hazel.

PIERCINGS: ears. ex-piercings: upper ear, belly.

TATTOOS: in two months!!

r i g h t n o w

WHAT COLOR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING?: black

WHAT SONG ARE YOU LISTENING TO?: 'What the Hook Gon' Be' by Murphy Lee is stuck in my head.

WHAT TASTE IS IN YOUR MOUTH?: The slightly metallic flavor of toothpaste and bottled water.

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE?: It's night time, 50F, and 54% humidity.

HOW ARE YOU? I actually feel kind of nauseous, but other than that, fine. After all, tomorrow IS Friday, and I get to see James (hopefully).

d o y o u

GET MOTION SICKNESS?: Yes.

HAVE A BAD HABIT?: Several.

GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS?: *wets pants laughing*

LIKE TO DRIVE?Yes, actually.

f a v o r i t e s

TV SHOW: Queer Eye for a Straight Guy, Friends, Seinfeld, comedy performances.

CONDITIONER: L'Oreal Vive Smooth-Intense Conditioner

BOOK: Francesca Lia Block books, Sophie's World, Harry Potter books, Gregory Maguire books

MAGAZINE: Allure, ReadyMade

NON-ALCOHOLIC DRINK: Sprite Remix Icees? Too many to name, actually. Anything iced.

ALCOHOLIC DRINK: Margaritas and bourbon and peach.

THING TO DO ON THE WEEKEND: Go somewhere and stay with James, skip church, see a movie.

BAND OR GROUP or SINGER or RAPPER: Too many to pick one, though I believe Lil John deserves an honorable mention.

h a v e y o u

BROKEN THE LAW: Do you have any idea how many weird laws Alabama has?

RAN AWAY FROM HOME: Unfortunately not.

SNUCK OUT OF THE HOUSE: My house? No. Someone else's? Yes.

EVER GONE SKINNY DIPPING: YES!

MADE A PRANK PHONE CALL: God, I was a silly little girl.

EVER TIPPED OVER A PORTA POTTY: Ewwww no.

USED YOUR PARENTS' CREDIT CARD BEFORE: Yes, with permission. Of all credit cards to have, my dad picked an American Eagle one. WTF.

SKIPPED SCHOOL BEFORE: Duh.

FELL ASLEEP IN THE SHOWER/BATH: Once, in the bath, when I was younger.

BEEN IN A SCHOOL PLAY: Nope, just lots of church plays.

LET A FRIEND CRY ON YOUR SHOULDER: Yeah!

l o v e

BOYFRIEND: James!!

GIRLFRIEND: Desiree, but in a girl_friend way.

SEXUALITY: Decidedly hetero.

CHILDREN: Durand!! But he's not mine.

CURRENT CRUSH: James and Anika.

BEEN IN LOVE?: Currently.

HAD A HARD TIME GETTING OVER SOMEONE: Yes. It took his third album for me to finally let go of Ludacris.

BEEN HURT?: Is the Pope Catholic?

YOUR GREATEST REGRET: I've got two handfuls; pick one.

GONE OUT WITH A SOMEONE YOU ONLY KNEW FOR THREE DAYS: J A M E S

r a n d o m

DO YOU HAVE A JOB: Yes. I can, in fact, be taxed on it (fuck!).

YOUR CD PLAYER HAS IN IT RIGHT NOW: I don't keep CDs in my CD player when I'm not listening to them. The last CD I listened to, however was The Darkness. MXC stole a bit of their first song.

IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?: Orange?

WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY?: Being genuinely cared for, knowing I can trust in people, and other things.

WHO MAKES YOU THE HAPPIEST?: It's a tie between James and Desiree :D

WHAT'S THE NEXT CD YOU'RE GONNA GET?: Probably The Black Album by Jay Z, because I forgot to mail in the "I don't want the featured selection or any othe music at this time" card. But the next album I want to buy/receive is Eisley.

WHO DO YOU COSIDER GOOD FRIENDS?: James, Desiree, Allison, and Suzie.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO DO?: Travel, read, immerse myself in things makeup-related, be with James, watch movies with Allison, send/receive text messages, rant, play SWG, edit entries 100 times...

w h e n / w h a t w a s t h e l a s t

TIME YOU CRIED?: Sometime within the past week, in frustration.

YOU GOT A REAL LETTER?: Fuck if I know.

YOU GOT E-MAIL: David sent me an April Fool's e-card this morning.

THING YOU PURCHASED: Ginger tea, last night.

TV PROGRAM YOU WATCHED: Most Extreme Elimination Challenge.

MOVIE YOU SAW AT THE THEATER: Starsky and Hutch?

y o u r t h o u g h t s o n

ABORTION: I've yet to decide.

TEENAGE SMOKING: I've recently decided this is unacceptable for people under the age of 19.

SPICE GIRLS: Yeahhh!

RELIGION: See "Freedom of"

DREAMS: Way to sound gay, but I'm serious--I think they can be very insightful, and I find them all very interesting. I've thought of taking classes to analyze them.

aigre-douce at 10:15 p.m.

previous | next