2004-03-31

Warning: Random

I'm incredibly bored. I'm having intense Harry Potter cravings. When you start playing Harry Potter Mad Libs . . . I cannot wait for the next movie to come out this summer. Turns out that James may not leave for Boston until a week after we thought . . . meaning we'll be together for our one-year anniversary, my 20th birthday, his 24th birthday, as well as the next Harry Potter movie. This makes me incredibly happy. I was thinking, wouldn't it be great if there was an interactive Harry Potter game online? Where you become a wizard, interact with other characters, etc. Kind of like Star Wars Galaxies and the Sims (kind of), only Harry Potter? Someone could make A LOT of money off of that. I would devote my life to that game. Much like I am wanting to do with SWG. You'd be surprised how addictive that game is. I've been itching to play all day, but my computer won't support it. I really wish my back and stomach would stop cramping, because it's really beginning to hurt. I'm freeeezing. I'm slowly becoming friends with Soren again. I mean, we have known each other for 10 years. It can't hurt. Lose a friend, add a friend. That's how my life goes. I saw Soren at church, and went to Walmart afterwards. I was looking at the teas, and talking to James on my phone, when someone comes running towards me with a buggy, and came an inch from hitting me. It was Soren. Funny, funny. I refuse to put paragraphs in this entry. This is about as structured as word association. Since I could't play with Anika today, James did. He gave me a house and situated it for me, then earned more dancing XP for me. Cute, huh? Alright, I'm making more ginger tea (this stuff is soo good), getting off the computer, and relaxing in my room. I may read Wicked by Gregory Maguire, which is narrated by Wicked Witch of the West of The Wizard of Oz. He also wrote Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister, which was spectacular, and Mirror, Mirror, which I have not read yet. Wicked has been turned into a play (on Broadway, I do believe, as I recently saw the soundtrack in a store), so I'm even that much more impressed. This morning I had a dream that I was in a mall, craving those big pretzels, but nobody in the food court sold them, and I kept asking, so this girl and I got into a fight. That turned into me getting into a fight with two other girls, and my mom watching and giving me fighting advice. After that, I discovered more levels to the mall, and suddenly it was me and my friend Allison. We were exploring these extra levels, and we saw two classrooms. One was Cinderella themed, it seemed, and the other was Beauty and the Beast. Allison walked into the Cinderella room, and I walked into the Beauty and the Beast room. I started walking around, and into a book, or so it seemed. Kind of like a fairy tale with some Harry Potter elements. I'd been tricked, and the wicked queen from Snow White was the teacher/headmaster. She was very scary, and ascended with other, less-powerful witches. I was climbing up the castle (earlier I'd fallen or walked out of the classroom, and entered another world), trying to get see what was going on, and apparently she was very angry with me, but I wasn't afraid. She started to talk to me----and the phone rang, waking me up. Effing phone. I was upset, because it was a prett neat dream, but I didn't get to finish it. Anyway, hopefully I'll have more scary fairy tale dreams tonight. /End of randomness.

aigre-douce at 11:24 p.m.

previous | next