2004-03-31

It's in the cake

Last night my mom ruled. When I told her the good news about finally getting my license, she insisted on celebrating it. So James and I went back to my house for dinner, and Mom had made my favorite quiche recipe. She told us to save room for dessert, and she carried out a cake with three candles on it (one candle for the license, one for registering to vote, and one for my cell phone). Turns out she'd made a Black Forest cake, something I've been begging her to make for the longest time. It was delicious. I was very impressed.

Yesterday when we were at the courthouse (license, registering to vote), James was like, "Hey, while we're here, we can go ahead and get married! Oh wait, I don't have a ring yet." I immediately took off my little Hello Kitty ring that Leighton gave me and put it on my left hand, on my ring finger. I told him I was all set, and he laughed, shook his head, and said that he's going to do everything the "right" (read:traditional) way. Such a tease.

I woke up this morning at 9, to Cameron (who got suspended for handing out cold medicine at school---cold medicine that you can get high off of) listening to D12's Purple Pills. Niiiice. Way to prove your innocence. Idiot. I got up for a little while, but my body was begging to go back to bed, so I did . . . and didn't wake up until 1:00 in the afternoon. Whoops. I definitely had not meant to sleep that long. The weird thing is that I STILL feel exhausted, and am yawning even as I type. Kind of messed up.

I think something was in that cake.

aigre-douce at 2:07 p.m.

previous | next