2004-04-10

Pimp Juice, Easter Baskets, and Marilyn Monroe

I hardly have time for an update, but here goes anyway. Today Mom woke me up at 7:30 to ask if I wanted to run errands with her today, so I could go to Blockbuster and get some things I wanted/needed. Got up, got ready, and then got reamed out by Dad for absolutely nothing. Fucker. The boys had to be at a carwash around 9, so we dropped them off and then headed to Walmart.

On the way to Walmart, we saw a license plate that said H8MYGAME. Mom didn't understand what it meant, and I tried to explain that I thought the driver was in reference to "player hate". Mom had no clue what I was talking about, so I had to explain what a player is, what game is, what a player hater is, why they hate, etc. It was very amusing. And then I had to explain what 'pimp' means now, because the connotation has changed a lot since she was my age. This, of course, led into a discussion about Nelly and 'Pimp Juice'. I told Mom how Nelly had explained what 'pimp' was in a recent interview. He'd said that 'pimping' was using anything to your advantage, pretty much. Like, his nephew called himself a pimp, and Nelly said, "Let me see you pimp them grades then. I wanna see As." Mom laughed.

Then Mom and I did the Easter and other shopping. Ended up spending from 9ish-3ish in Walmart. I think I might have spent two hours on Easter basket shopping alone, though I could be mistaken. When we finished checking out, we got pedicures at the nail salon in Walmart as an Easter gift from Dad. Mom got her toenails white with rose decals (decals on big toes only) and they were really cute, and I got light-medium pink on my toes with a black feathery design with glitter over it on my big toes. My toes remind me of Marilyn Monroe, or another 1950s bombshell. Super cute. Came home, grabbed some chicken to eat, and then started preparing the food for tomorrow. I made a pie crust, chopped and marinated vegetables, etc. Food is a big deal at my house, especially on special occassions. Tomorrow we're having lamb for lunch. I'm sooo exhuasted. As soon as I finish this cappuccino, I'm taking a shower. Tonight Allison is coming over, and we're watching one of her foreign films she checked out, probably La Dolce Vita. I'm in that sort of mood. Also, I plan on renting Funny Face with Audrey Hepburn or The Misfits or another Marilyn Monroe film either tonight or tomorrow night. I'm just in that kind of mood, what can I say.

Showwwwwwer time.

aigre-douce at 5:30 p.m.

previous | next