2004-04-23

"Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah"

Today's horoscope proved to be totally true. I didn't even get home until around 9:00 this evening. You'd be amazed how much later 9:00 seems when spent with your family instead of friends and whatnot. I had a good time, it just seemed like, 11:00.

Mom came home from work, I finished cleaning up, and then got ready to go. We had to stop by the vet's and get a de-worming pill for Nicholas, and then headed to Dothan. I'm the one who asked Mom if she wanted to go with me (b/c I now have the ability to go alone), and yet we spent the most time at places she wanted to go. We went to TJ Maxx, which took forever. It wasn't all for naught, though. Mom bought me two tops and I found a super cute wallet and Hello Kitty-face skivvies I have to go back and get later.

We dropped by Old Navy, and I got an awesome coconut candle. When James and I went to that arts and crafts festival in Fairhope, I got a drink in a coconut, and since then I have been coconut-obsessed. Old Navy has some studded flip flops and a top I'm lusting after, also.

We headed to the mall, and by this time, we are all starving. We didn't eat till later, though. I went to FYE, and picked up my Eisley cds, finally. I also shopped around to see if I could find any cute cell phone cases, but no dice. I met Mom at Gap, and she took forever doing nothing. I wandered over to Electronics Boutique and realized not only did I miss James, but I'm lost in that store without him. Where they keep the GameCube games now, I don't know. Cam went to Pacific Sunwear to redeem his gift card from Desiree, and then Mom, Leighton, and I went to Victoria's Secret. I found a super cute halter with matching undies, and then some hottt polka dot panties as well, but I bought neither. I'll wait till James gets back for those. Leighton purused the scents, and sprayed herself with Strawberries And Champagne. Usually, I like that scent, but smelling it tonight just gave me a headache. One which, four hour later, I'm still being plagued with.

We finally left Dothan and started considering dinner options. Dad ended up having to work late, so we decided to eat without him. Mom is doing this facist low-carb diet and wanted an inexpensive bill, but didn't want fast food, so our choices were extremely limited, to say the least. I suggested a slew of places, and we ended up in Enterprise before Mom liked any of them. We ate dinner at Schniztelhaus, the relatively new (and only) German restaurant in town. Everything is run by a German couple in their thirties or so who are ridiculously nice, so it's always a pleasure eating there. I had the parmesan schnitzel with German potato salad (<3 <3 <3 I was craving it last week). Dad got home right after we'd ordered, so he drove up and met us for dinner. It was really nice.

Now I'm home, tired and with a headache. I'm a little bit bored as well. I could be watching my movies right now, or reading, but I feel my attention span isn't quite ready for that. I was going to go to bed early, since I have to be ready to go out in the morning around 9:45, but my sonovabitch headache won't let me sleep. Gahhhh. The Virgin Suicides it is.

Love,

Lauren

aigre-douce at 11:17 p.m.

previous | next