2004-05-07

Super Self- Awareness

I have a highly caffeinated feeling in my throat. I'm wide awake, and it feels like it's 3 in the morning, when really, it's only 12:25. How weird. I finished a book I started last night and it's had the same effect on me as ciggarettes do; I'm now much more aware of myself. And neurotic, and possibly crazier.

Friendships I've had with a few guys over the past few years (three, to be exact) have been refreshed lately, and I love it. Not because they're guys (ah, duh, just because they're all pretty awesome in different ways.

God, I wish I had some Tylenol PM right now. I may have to get up in the morning and drive Mom to work.....at 7:00. She was sick in bed all day with her stomach and a headache. I had to drive her to Walmart this evening to get some stuff for dinner (she had to go b/c she had to write a check), but it all worked out, because I got a ton of ponytail holders in assorted colors, and some fat-free zesty Italian salad dressing. That's right, I had salad (with grilled chicken strips in it) for dinner. I'm losing weight.

And suddenly, I don't want to write any more tonight.

Wait, what where those lyrics in Morningstar you so stressed to me once, and asked me personally? Am I your anything?

aigre-douce at 12:24 a.m.

previous | next