2004-06-04

Longboat Key, here I come!

Yesterday went well, and I even had a few surprises. Thank you to everyone who called, left me notes, etc. They were very much appreciated. I got a lot of kickass presents, which I will name later in another entry when I have time. My dad was called into work yesterday, and refused to go in, since it was my birthday. If you knew my dad, you'd be impressed, too. He absolutely refused. I love him after all sometimes.

James is amazing. Yesterday was the second birthday (of mine) we spent together. Crazy!

Today is James's birthday. Tonight we're driving up to where we're meeting Elna Ruth & Suzie tomorrow, and spending the night. My ass is exhausted. This has been one hell of a great, busy week. I've loved every minute of it (except the crying jags I had from freaking out; quarter-life crisis from turning 20). Last night after the family festivities I met up with HXC Allison, who had a bag full of birthday goodies for me (3 burned CDs; a country mix from David, Moulin Rouge, and Rolling Stones; 2 Woody Allen videos, and a dream dictionary). Afterwards James and I hung out with Josh and Etchy, which was surprisingly fun. Josh is hilarious. James and I ended up going to Waffle House at 2 in the morning, then he took me to Walmart to get things for my trip (to include Tetris for the GameBoy Advance he's sweet enough to lend to me). We were both dead tired and almost back to my house when James remembered we forgot to get milk and half and half for the family, so we had to turn around and drive all the way back and again. Just typing that made me exhausted all over again.

I have a month-long trip to Longboat Key, Florida for which I have not yet packed. Now why I haven't packed yet, I'm not quite sure, other than that I'm a certifiable moron. Here's a tour of the apartment I'll be in. This summer's gonna be so kickass. Now I've gotta go pack and burn music.

Edit:The plans for meeting up with Suzie&Co. have changed at least 5 times today, no exaggeration. However, I refused to budge and ditch James the night of his birthday just so I could drive 2 hours further into Florida and spend the night @ a hotel, and then drive some more tomorrow. Instead, here's the new schedule: Tonight, the boys (James and Josh) and I are gonna hang out and go see Harry Potter 3. Kim will probably join us as well. Tomorrow morning the boys and I are driving to Florida, and they're staying @ the apt. with us for a few days, then driving back down. It's gonna be awesome.

Finally I get to be the one that gets to have sex under the tiki huts. Goddamn I'm excited about this trip.

aigre-douce at 12:57 p.m.

previous | next