2004-07-04

"Everyone's told you, all the ones you left behind...

I told my parents!! After all, it is Independence Day. They took it pretty well. There were no scenes, just some questions. Of course, they don't like the fact that I'm moving in with a boy (not to mention 2 boys), but besides that, Mom said she was "elated" I got to move, get out of this area, and go somewhere I'd be happier. Dad's still kind of upset, but he hasn't said anything nasty yet, so it's all good.

I'm soooo tired. Soren and I hung out last night, and hung out with friends of his in the ghetto. Tonight we're going to a party at Seth's. I feel like drinking right now, especially after my little sister made me feel like shit about leaving her here. "I'm only 12! I go into 7th grade this year! That's the first year of junior high! What am I gonna do without you? Who's going to tell me what I can and can't wear?? What I'm supposed to listen to, and what I can't do?? Who's going to tell Mom that she can't dress me like that? Who's going to make Chandler stop bullying me?" I love my sister. I'm going to miss her. I almost feel guilty about not being here....but. I've had enough of being Mommy #2. Plus there's always phone cards, and I'll come visit her. So how bout those drinks...

How to make a aigre-douce
Ingredients:

5 parts jealousy

3 parts arrogance

1 part instinct

Method:
Stir together in a glass tumbler with a salted rim. Add a little cocktail umbrella and a dash of emotion


Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

aigre-douce at 4:29 p.m.

previous | next