2004-08-16

Hmm

This morning I woke up with a headache and my neck hurting because of the way my pillow moved out from under me while I was sleeping. I also had a horrible dream that gave me a guilt trip (while dreaming), and then made me wake up feeling nauseous.

Shortly after I woke up, the makeup artist agency that I had the "interview" with called me. The woman said I definitely had the job, and asked if I was still interested. I told her that I did not have 1200$ to dish out on the workshops right now, so I was uncertain. She then told me that her partner was recently given government grants/scholarships, which means that 700$ would be knocked off my fee, leaving me with only 500$ I would have to pay. Because of all the stuff I get with the workshops from that money, it's seeming more legit now,and less like a pyramid scheme. What to do, what to do . . .

Today I went back to North Highland (where The Roman Lily is) to apply at the bakery on the corner. I also saw the man from the coffeehouse I applied at, and he told me that while he'd really like to hire me, he's trying to work out things with his workers he has already (giving them more chances to prove themselves before he fires them and hires new people), so if I had any other opportunites, to pursue them. I went by Jake's Ice Cream (where my friend Tim is the manager), and once again (happens every time I drop by to surprise him somehow), he'd left early for the day, so I bought myself a small bit of Frosted Animal Crackers ice cream, which was wonderful.

Now I am going to try to eat something (hopefully it will make this migraine go away) and see about a job at a fancy place on Peachtree Street. Wish me luck!

Also, send your suggestions about what to do about the makeup artist position, s'il vous plait. Love, Lauren

aigre-douce at 4:10 p.m.

previous | next