2004-09-08

You Go Girl Stamps and Magic Tricks

For some reason, my ribs and back are aching.

Last night Lee and I went out. When I picked him up from work, I brought him by the apartment, and the three of us chatted a bit. James isn't feeling well right now, so he decided to stay in. Lee wanted to get out of the house, so we decided to go to MJQ.

Upon pulling up to the parking lot next door, I saw Jamal drive by with a friend. He's another DJ, so I thought he must be heading over to MJQ. When Lee and I arrived, it was pretty dead. Little Joe (the bouncer) didn't even ask for my i.d. (or money, for that fact) since I was with Lee (who he knows) and stamped us both. I now have YOU GO GIRL! on my right hand. There was a show going on in the Drunken Unicorn room, but neither of us were interested in seeing the band nor paying the cover for it, so we just headed to the bar. There were about five other people in there, and apparently the DJ for the evening didn't show up. We both got a drink (I got The Incredible Hulk) and then left. I'd called Jamal at one point to see if he was indeed the DJ for the evening, and he said no, and then invited Lee and I to come grab a drink next door at a place called The Local.

We went over to The Local, and Lee went to sit with a table of people he knew, and I sat with Jamal and his friend, George. Some other friends of theirs showed up, and then Lee came over with a guy in tow. The guy had been showing Lee's table of friends how he could levitate, and we demanded the same show. The levitation act was horrible, but to make up for it, he showed us some mind-blowing tricks with coins, scarves, and cards. It was a lot of fun.

We headed back to the lofts, and I helped Lee move his shithead of a roomate's belongings into a corner of the apartment. Jacob is Lee's roomate. They became roomates when Lee was selling two Vespas or Mopeds, I don't remember which. Jacob told Lee he was interested in buying one of the bikes, but when he came to see Lee about them, told him he wasn't interested in buying a bike, but wanted to move in with him. Lee told him he didn't want or need a roomate, but Jacob kept on and begged him to let him rent out the utility room/closet. Ahem. Turns out Jacob's a pretty disrespectful guy.

A while back, he gave Lee a helmet. Then yesterday, Jacob took the helmet with the intent of giving it away to someone else. As it was his personal belonging and he hadn't even asked, of course Lee objected and said he couldn't give it away. Jacob got mad and was like, "You're not going to let me give the helmet I gave you to someone else? Well, you're not allowed to use any of my furniture." Now, Lee doesn't really have any furniture because he's never home, and besides his bed, he just doesn't really need any. So, it's his apartment, but his computer was on Jacob's table and he uses Jacob's chair when he's on his computer. So yesterday evening when we went up to his apartment after I picked Lee up from work, he was showing me something on the computer. Jacob walks in, is not very friendly to me (who he's never met before, but has flirted with on occassion in the elevator) and in front of me is like, "Hey, I was serious about you not using my table or chair. Sorry," in a total douchebag manner. It really pissed me off and I'm sure it embarassed Lee as well.

So when Lee asked if I could stick around while he 'moved a few things around', I gladly agreed. We hung out in his apartment until almost 5 this morning, and then I told him I absolutely had to go to bed, and went home.

I climbed into bed, and woke up three hours later with James. He got up and played video games, and I slept till noon, when Sharon (my coworker, the healer) called me, asking if I could help her move in this afternoon. I told her that I was working this afternoon, and would not be able to. I am so tired. I have no idea why my ribs and back ache. My first theory was that James had beaten me up in my sleep, but he denies it, so I guess I was just sleeping oddly.

I'm a free woman until 6 this afternoon. What to do . . .

aigre-douce at 11:15 a.m.

previous | next