2004-11-04

My Backpack's Got Jets

Tonight will be my first alone in this apartment. James has a doctor appointment Friday in Dothan and left today. It's weird having the place to myself. I kinda like it, but it's lonely. He took Liger with him (who has a vet appointment), so I'm all alone. :( Since we share the car, and he has it for the next few days, once again I'm car-less. Sigh. Thankfully Lee is kind enough to be my bodyguard when I walk to work.

So what's new . . . On Halloween, I got my nose pierced, finally. It's something I've wanted to do for a long time, but have not been able to because of my parents, or because I was looking for a job. Thankfully, my bosses are cool enough to allow nose piercings. It really didn't hurt that much, and it's healing perfectly. It's actually not that noticable, but I still like it.

For Halloween, James and I saw The Grudge, and it scared the bejeezus out of me. I'm not really sure what did it, but I'm still creeped out by it. When I was at work today I noticed an odd cupboard in the wall near the ceiling in the back of the store. As soon as I realized it reminded me of The Grudge, I heard creaking and banging behind me . . . turned out to be someone coming down the stairs behind me; the stairs are not used often.

I didn't get to vote. I had all intentions of doing so, but it turned out that my voting registration for Georgia had not yet gone through. I was bummed, because I really wanted to vote, as it was my first opportunity to vote since reaching legal age to do so, but I suppose I'll have to wait until next time. Sigh.

Tim (of Longboat Key, Florida adventures; lives in Atlanta) and I are supposed to hang out tonight after he gets out of some show, but I am now exhausted. Of course, I have to wait up anyway for the laundry to finish, but I still have to be at work at 7 in the morning. I am extremely thankful for the hours, since I have bills and whatnot to pay for, but that does not make me less tired. Unfortunately. Tim had better call soon, or this is going to be yet another time hanging out gets cancelled.

I am not looking forward to getting myself up and ready for work in the morning. Turns out James is a pretty handy guy to have around! As if I didn't know that already. He's cozy in bed,which makes for nice snuggling, wonderful to wake up to, and helps me get ready and out and about in the mornings. I miss him already.

Time to go check the laundry. . . Dammit, I have to stay up for another hour and a half until it is all dry! Yeah, James needs to be here.


aigre-douce at 11:08 p.m.

previous | next