2005-01-24

Relaxation!

After working over 108 hours the past two weeks, I finally have some downtime. Sunday was my first off day since I got back from my grandmother's funeral,and yesterday and today I've gone in at 5:15am and have gotten off before 11:00. I'm loving it. I really do need the recovery time, so I'm very very very thankful that I've had to work so little this week. When Willis told me it was time for me to clock out this morning, and I realized it was only 9:45, I asked him whether he'd like his kiss on his forehead or his cheek. He opted for a smile instead. Seriously, even though I know the money from the last two weeks is going to come in handy, and I know that my reduced hours this week is probably going to make me wince a little when I get paid, I'm just thankful to have gotten off early these two days. Thank God!

So James finally updated his Diaryland . . . go read it! Granted, it's just the survey that Misty posted that I filled out, but still, he updated. Go read James' Diary!

Other news . . . I'm very totally psyched about my trip to Israel . . . which is less than two weeks away. My goal before I die is to travel all around the world, and I think this is a pretty nice starting point, personally. I'm really excited. I've been stressing out about what all to wear, but then I found out that the weather right now is pretty nice. Joe, the guy who owns the Javaology building, and I were talking about my trip this morning, and he said he'd let me borrow his rain jacket, which he takes with him whenever he travels because it serves all weather purposes. He also gave me some ideas of how not to pack so much (like I am very prone to do), and the whole conversation left me feeling much less anxious about packing for my trip. I'm so excited!

Since today I got off early, and because I am in dire need of a haircut, I'm going to go try and see if I can get something done about it. After all, looking like Raggedy Ann is not very hot.

aigre-douce at 10:35 a.m.

previous | next